This content was muted by The MINIMALIST moderators for not following community guidelines.

A stress-free rearrangement.

I realized that I had never really grasped what minimalistic living entailed until I read this piece that @minimalistliving recommended. Many thanks for introducing me to an element that had a right away effect on my life

Although, I had heard about minimalist living beforehand, the DETP meaning has never really resonated with me

According to my interpretation of minimalist living, striving to control or excessively manage what you have always comes at the expense of convenience

I made a big mistake. Right now, I feel embarrassed of myself. Haha You understand why learning centers around the hive communities

My perspective on things has been rapidly shifting as a result of my growing awareness of minimalists, minimalistic living, approach, and more. This is really incredible

There has been a thought in my mind to move my chair around in my room. However, the idea that a rearrangement won't produce a lovely ambience makes me linger

It's challenging for me to charge my phone because the chair is covering my plug. I would usually go to the sitting room to charge my phone. (Seriously, I'm feeling as if I had no working brain right now)

Have I been impacted by this yet?

Indeed. I usually miss calls. On several occasions when I'm overtired, I get too sluggish to get out of bed to plug in my phone, and sleep off in the process—only to wake up in the morning with a dead battery

This had occurred several times. The problem is that I knew the answer was there, but I didn't want to change anything because my friends think my room is beautifully arranged and they enjoy it that way

Upon acquiring extensive knowledge about minimalist living, I made the decision to adjust the configuration. I reoriented the chair in relation to my bed

As I don't need the stools in their current location, I also moved them out to make more space. This quick and simple work has an immediate impact on my life. Previously, in order to charge my phone, I had to go to the sitting room and then come back to the room to unwind

Since my long seats are in my room, I tend to spend more time there. I use the sitting room exclusively for studying and watching TV. This strategy seems to have worked for me. It enabled me to do what matters most. I was able to strengthen my ability to make decisions based on what matters and what will enable me to live comfortably in my own home

In my room, I can charge with ease. I hardly ever miss calls; I also don't have to worry about running out of battery power in the middle of the night or getting out of bed to plug in when I'm feeling lazy. Each of these is good for my well being

Shouldn't I have effected this, owing to my level of intelligence? I was only thinking things, but could not hasty decisions

One thing that made me happy was that the new arrangement continued to get compliments when my friends came to visit

Minimalism isn't only about that. I've always done things as little as possible, not aware of the right meaning of minimalist. Now that I fully understand it. However, the consciousness, and the profound comprehension would enable me to get more from such a life

I'm glad, and thrilled. I appreciate the eye-opening

Thanks for reading
This is ckole the laughing gas
One love

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center