Minimalist simplicity

png_20220617_235427_0000.png

Hello everyone 🤗

Attending to the special invitation of my friend @actioncats I dare to share in this community my simplified and minimalist life.

Just four years ago I understood and learned to live without unnecessary things because at this point in my life accumulating things doesn't make any sense anymore.

I began to reduce my belongings to the minimum and indispensable, organizing everything that for some reason I felt I had bought compulsively and that was definitely not functional in my life.

When we sold our first house due to adverse situations we acquired a small and functional house where I feel that what little there is are simple and multifunctional possessions without excess or accumulations.

In it I have several comfortable spaces such as the living room which I decorated with a mix of neutral and soft colors where I enjoy two small sofas.

20220617_162119.jpg

Next to these I have a very comfortable and simple chair that I can say is one of my favorite belongings.

20220617_162141.jpg

The pearl white color of the walls attracts brightness and warmth at the same time, which combined with simple floor and ceiling lamps that contrasts this luminosity.

20220617_162006.jpg

20220617_162317.jpg

I have a small table with a couple of these decorative objects, accompanied by candles and one or two picture frames, which I think speak for themselves of any experience or member of my family.

20220617_162356.jpg

I like to decorate the walls but without saturating them, I prefer paintings that show simple art.

20220617_162014.jpg

To fill a corner of the house I tend to place ceramic vases, antique trunks, plants or some simple decorative piece.

20220617_162444.jpg

I simply learned to simplify my life and this doesn't mean that I don't love my possessions but that I learned that I don't need so much to live and be happy.

Balancing my life by having the essentials not only balances my life routine but my mental health.

I hope to be able to share in another post other areas of my home which are also very simple but warm and which I enjoy very much.

I invite a special friend @chacald.dcymt to participate because even though I don't know her in person I can tell she is a simple girl and a lover of simplicity.

Thank you for your visit.

Original content @cirangela

Main photo editing with Canva

Traductor https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now