Tune Tune Train Musical Riddle [Week 10] - "Have some Golden Oldies"

Tune Tune TrainTop.jpg

The Tune Tune Train keeps rolling:

The Tune Tune Train is a challenge I came up with based on the Three Tunes Tuesday format. It´s a TTT with a riddle!

How doe it work?

I will give you three great songs and you can win a $1 Ecency boost if you tell me what connects the songs.
A connection can be: they are all about flowers, they have the same drummer, they all sing about Pink Mushrooms, or they are all kids from famous parents. Just to give an idea of what a connection might be.

It´s up to you Dear Reader to figure out what connects the Tune Tune Train. The first one that drops the solution in the comments gets a $1 boost on their next post!
Or you can just wait till I solve the riddle in next week's post.

And these were last week's songs:

Claire Mobey - Song of Hope
DroomsinDroom - Bella
Die Antwoord - Fatty Boom Boom

Last Weeks Clues Were

Last week's hint: Ruud Gullit singing instead of playing soccer

We Have A Winner

@ablaze was able to figure out that all artists were South African, and although the three songs were extremely different I liked the set A lot.
Boost is still coming as for some reason Ecency keeps sending it back to me.

Here we go again!

2154993 (1).png

All Aboard!

The Tune Tune Train is Taking Off!
Are You Ready To Riddle?


Now this is definitely not m,y normal set of songs, but being eclectic and well reversed in music means that sometimes I will be super hip and now, and other times I am showing a part of me that is very far off from what you expected.

But whatever I share, I will not be denied!

Bonnie Rait - I Will Not Be Denied

Not being denied ain´t that hard if you play diamonds in the rough, even if those diamonds have been stuck in the rough for quite some time.

Sharon Jones - Ain´t it hard

Because the only way to truly appreciate music is tho have a taste of all music and it´s history....and lord have Mercy this guy does not have history. Leonard is History

Leonard Cohen - Sisters of Mercy

music small.svg

This week's hint: Never able to make the 27 club


Let me know in the comments if you figure out what connects these three songs.
First to get it right, gets a nice $1 Ecency Boost!

The connection and winner will be featured in next week's #TTT

Previous Tune Tune Train Rides:

Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency