The Music that moves you

image.png

My connection with music. Music I love most

I think that we all connect with music in some way, listening to music when we are doing an activity adds a plus of motivation. I am a fan of all kinds of songs, but I always try to make sure that the music I listen to has a story or lyrics that influence my life. I am a Christian but I also enjoy singing a good song with a story, good lyrics and rhythm in its structure.

I can listen from k-pop, reguetton and even bachata hahaha but I like that the songs make SENSE.

I admit that even though I am a Christian, I listen to a few songs that are catchy not because I identify with the lyrics or anything, but because I like the lyrics of the songs. Among some new ones that I have in my reproduction album are the following: there are very few "secular" reguetton songs that I like. Among others that I really like are the romantic songs of the Reik group, Ha ash and even the songs of Jessie and Joy.

But I think the only bad thing about putting these specific songs in my player, is that after they finish, the ones I don't like follow, hahaha, I can enjoy a single lap of these songs, but then I want to go back to what I love, the songs dedicated to God.

In my player I also have some complete albums of Christian artists, when I am doing some creative activity or cleaning the house, I like to put them. I also have songs for moments of intimacy with God.

A dedicated song to me and a dedicated song from me

The last song they dedicated to me was ''Reik - Sabes''. He was my boyfriend some time ago. Later I dedicated the song ''Tanto - Jessie y Joy'' to him.

When we dedicate a song it is because we want that person to feel and identify with the lyrics. The lyrics must mean a lot to you, that's why I dedicated the song to Tanto, because it tells a story that I identify with.

Also when that person hears that song, they imagine you singing it hahaha from a window like Romeo and Juliet.

Music I listen at home

In my house I always put songs of adoration, or praise. Always looking for them to be Christians because in my home 3 out of 4 people who live here are Christians, including me. I also place them when I am in a moment of bread or when there is no one at home.

When we are cleaning I also put them up, to entertain ourselves with music while we clean the house. When it is time to pray as a family, we also play Christian worship music.

My brother usually puts on music when he bathes, but I haven't gotten to that extreme. I think that if I want to last 3 hours in the bathroom, then I should put on music hahaha. I don't usually play music when I'm writing because it distracts me from my goals.

I put on music when I'm cooking, when I'm washing and even when I'm doing a craft. When I'm cleaning I put on music to make time pass faster and more entertaining.

I also want to be a musician

One year ago I actively participated in the worship and praise group at the church where I attended, unfortunately some things happened that prevented me from continuing, even so I really like to sing when I am alone and I even really enjoy singing spontaneously to God, my creator.

I really like to sing, I think if I wrote a song I would make it dedicated to God. Since He was the one who put it in my heart to love music as I do now. I am also very grateful to God for having chosen me as his daughter.

I would talk about some process in my life that can help strengthen the faith of other people. There is nothing more beautiful than being edifying to many other people by telling your testimony in a song.

All images are my property, taken from the Spotify Premium app

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center