A bike a motorbike and a fast car for ttt week 66

Hello Hello to all the music lovers of Hive

Tuesday has come around again, and I have been working on a Spanish post that I wanted to post on a Tuesday as it is my Spanish day on Hive for commenting. However, I got sidetracked today big time, and it is not finished. So, I was going to give a break from posting, but then I saw the #threetunetuesday post from the amazing founder @ablaze

Long live #ttt ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽผ and #threetunetuesday

dog-1850465_1280.jpg

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

The formalities

If you wish to participate then I defer to the simple jist on how to do it from @ablaze ...

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

This week is week 66 of ttt and if you wish to participate then follow the rules laid out by @ablaze in his post from this week Route 66 Mixtape for Three Tune Tuesday Week 66


Formalities over, let's get down to the tunes!

So @ablaze in keeping with 66 weeks of #ttt posted some awesome tunes for a road trip, keeping the route 66 theme.

Las Vegas by the way, what a place, what a place, and I would say if you ever get a chance to go then go!

After reading his post, I had a million and one tuens running through my head.

I decided to choose three tunes about three different vehicles that you could use on a road!

For this #threetunetuesday post I will be playing three tunes about types of road transport!

The first tune is an absolute Epic!

It is about... wait for it... a bicycle!

I wonder how many of you know that this song about a ๐Ÿšด

Hawkwind ~ Silver Machine

Fun fact ... The song was actually sung by Lemmy of Motorhead fame!

The lyrics were written by Robert Calvert and he sang the lead vocal on the original live recording. However, the vocals were considered too weak (sample (helpยทinfo)) for the single release so they were re-recorded in the studio. Calvert, who suffered from bi-polar disorder, had been sectioned at the time so was unavailable to attempt another version, and the lead vocals were eventually recorded by Lemmy:

[Calvert's] vocal was fucking hopeless, but he never realised it. That's how mad he was. It sounded like Captain Kirk reading 'Blowing in the Wind'. They tried everybody singing it except me. Then, as a last shot, Douglas said, 'Try Lemmy'. And I did it in one take or two.[4]

source wikipedia.org

It has been released and remastered a few times, but here is a live version from 1972.


So now we need to ramp up the speed a wee bit, we are not going to cover much mileage on our bicycle and unless it is a tandem, so it's time to go for a faster two wheeler.

Jimi Hendrix - Ezy Ryder

I don't need a reason to hear Jimi Hendrix, but this is a great reason!


Can that man play guitar or can that man play guiter!

All these two wheelers are great but there would not be much chatting, so let's hop into a car.

Not any old car but a fast car!

Tracy Chapman - Fast Car

First of all I think that Tracy Chapman is such an underrated artist.

Fast Car was the single from her sebut album Fast Car and what a phenomal album that was!

I love her voice and she is a superb guitarist.

If you have not listened to her before, I suggest checking her out, you will not be disappointed!


The footy is starting and that means time to close this out!

I hope you enjoyed these tunes, and it is now time for me to go and check out some of your awesome #ttt posts ๐Ÿ˜

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on Hive.

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo
30/08/2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now