My Phrygian style solo

Hi Hive Music lovers!

I hope you are all well - Here is my latest guitar solo. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoy playing it.

This is how wikipedia describes this scale or mode, and I quote.....

Phrygian mode
"The Phrygian mode can refer to three different musical modes: the ancient Greek tonos or harmonia sometimes called Phrygian, formed on a particular set of octave species or scales; the Medieval Phrygian mode, and the modern conception of the Phrygian mode as a diatonic scale, based on the latter."

You can hear it in a lot of Flamenco and Spanish guitar improvisations.

I learned this awesome solo from JEFFGUITAR. @jeffandhisguitar

So a big shout out to Jeff, THANKS man! This has definitely enriched my repertoire.

Check out the lesson and his channel!

Also his stuff https://jeffsleeman.carrd.co/

Until the next one.... PEACE LOVE and LIGHT to you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center