The calm collections For Three Tunes Tuesday

Hi! Happy morning everyone
I just recently came back from my sabbatical leave on Hive, thanks to my exams, lol.
The good thing is that Hive isn't something you get to lose the touch of reality once you've started because you will always fall in love with this space, so here i am again....

Waking up this morning, I knew there was something I am meant to do but just couldn't wrap my heads around it until I remembered today is Tuesday....
Ohhh yes! Tuesdays are for TTT, a great music initiative by @ablaze where everyone interested get to share three songs of their choice and it's always a great place to discover new jams and improve your playlist.

For today, I will be sharing three songs from my calm collections.... Hehe, I call them that because as someone who loves reading with musics, I developed a separate playlist where I get to add up songs that fits my criteria of reading with
Let's jump into it already....


Always remember us this way

"Always Remember Us This Way" is a song performed by Lady Gaga for the 2018 film "A Star Is Born."
Not just in my calm collection but it is a song with perfect blend of sounds and soothing voice.
It is a song that captures love and emotional longing. The calmness of the song makes it one I am willing to play all night long as it keeps me company.
Guess what?
I also start my sleep with it, hehehe.

Come True

A song by Clarity released in 2022.
It is a song I will always run to because it kind of encourages me to embrace my dreams and targets despite the challenges and hurdles that might be against it... Against all odds.
It is basically all about personal struggles, and the pursuit of dreams exploring the tension that comes with uncertainty, internal doubts and fears.
This particular song reminds me that it is normal to pass through hurdles when there is a bigger picture and then while I was writing my exams playing it always reminds me this is also a phase that will pass.
It is a great addition if you did not know it before...

Take me to the river

Song by kaleida and was released in the year 2015; actually a cover of the classic track originally written by Al Green and Mabon Hodges.
It is a song that portrays resilience despite everything that comes your way.
Nothing good comes easy they say and they weren't wrong.... You've got to pass through some suffering phases before the crown fits your head.


photo-1470225620780-dba8ba36b745.jpeg
Source

Songs are magical tools to turn to at any point of our life.
I wonder how the world would have been without them but I guess I'll never know, hehehe

Thanks for reading and have a nice day 👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center