A Guitar's Sway

A Happy Tuesday to you all.
First a note of warning to you all.

Todays #ttt post wouldn't be like my normal ones๐Ÿ˜‚
This is a rant of such and the topic today is...

Guitars ๐ŸŽธ

Default_An_artist_painting_sculptor_sculpting_writer_writing_a_3_3585e57c-aa3c-4628-a0b5-3069f1f02c7b_1.jpg

Now there's just something about a Guitar's sound that really puts that winning edge on a tune.
Well, I've decided to pick my acoustic again and try strumming a bit, so I hope by this time next year I would be doing my own 3speak on some guitar songs๐Ÿ˜‚ Probably not

Regardless, I would like to share 3 of the songs that I've decided to learn on the guitar.

The Guitar Sway

untitled.gif

Now for every young guitar player songs, we go for simplicity. A simple riff perhaps that spans the length of the song.
Something just like...

Popular Girl, Typical Boy ~ Powfu

Nothing is more dangerous on a guitarist song arsenal than a snazzy, amateurish sounding love song.
Popular Girl, Typical Boy is probably among one of the first songs I would learn, maybe bedazzle a girl to duet it with me ๐Ÿ˜Œ


After that tune, I'm gonna surely go to something a bit harder.
Cause surely progress is wanted and I wouldn't want to only bedazzle girls with corny amateurish love songs๐Ÿ˜‚

Senorita ~ Shawn Mendes

Now I know what I was saying before ..

I wouldn't want to only bedazzle girls with corny amateurish love songs๐Ÿ˜‚

But this song is rather far from amateurish ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
The chords here are mad and there are other more complex stuffs that are quite hard for a budding guitarist.
Plus it is a lovely song for my voice, and I've already learned a bit of it too๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Œ


Now I'm out of the amateurish phase๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
And the gloves are off, on to shredding the strings...

Diazepam ~ Ren

Just hear that intro sound๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Gawd๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

That's what I want from myself ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
There's just this sweet sound that one can't get from another instrument.
Although it may be a long time before I reach this point, coupled with the fact that I'm a left handed player and being self trained.
Regardless it's a fun dream that I plan on accomplishing, regardless of how long it'll take. #guitardreams
EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

I'll have to tag our Irish host @ablaze for a lovely musical day on hive.
Without him, #ttt wouldn't be around and hence I wouldn't have the perfect excuse tag to post this rant๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.



  • The Header Image was made with Leonardo AI
  • Gig gotten from Tenor Gif board on Peakd editor
  • The Videos was gotten from YouTube

20230709_110037_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now