TTT - Calm & Relax

Hello music lovers! 🎵

It's Tuesday, time for #threetunetuesday, and a chance for me to share something I'm listening to.
My last post was a week ago, but today it's after Christmas time to relax, which means that the music chosen will be the same way.

Happy December is here, only pubs, bars and duty stations are still open. Everyone else is mostly at home or on holiday somewhere, because the New Year is coming.
But that's the way it is, time passes more quickly than usual during this period. To stop the passage of time I listen to a little different music than usual. Let's say more laid back, without some harsh guitar riffs and fast rhythms. Of course, this is very subjective :)

🎵 🎧 🎤

For those of you who are not (yet) familiar with #threetunetuesday or #ttt - these are tags you need to set when you post.
It's a music initiative started by @ablaze, and with his words, the jist is as follows:

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs that I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the reward.

So, to continue with the music, I've picked out a few clips.

🎵 🎧 🎤

Morcheeba - Trigger Hippie

After all these years of listening to it, this song is still my favourite Morcheeba song. I've been following them and listening to their music all these years but this one is still the top of the lot for me. It's not so much the lyrics or the music, I think the chorus and the pedal steel guitar twist on it is fantastic.

🎵 🎧 🎤

Moby - Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?

Moby is still quite a well-known and famous musician, having created and produced music under various pseudonyms for almost half of his career. Once, in the 1990s, I watched him live as a DJ, performing in an electronic and techno style that he still does today. He makes music that always touches the heart, he is also an animal rights activist and with every song he sends a message in that direction.

🎵 🎧 🎤

Johnny Cash - Solitary Man

Johnny Cash is certainly a country legend. But for me, the most powerful are his American III: Solitary Man and American IV: Man Comes Around albums, which he recorded before his death, and which also feature some outstanding covers (NiN's Hurt, Depeche Mode's Personal Jesus and others). His producer for these albums was Steve Albini, a musician (Big Black) and audio engineer who worked with many famous names (Nirvana, Iggy Pop, Pixies, PJ Harvey, etc).
The original song Solitary Man is by his friend Neil Diamond and I feel that he has surpassed the originals in these songs with his expressive power.

🎵 🎧 🎤

And, of course, a bonus, some grunge.

Temple Of The Dog - Hunger Strike

Temple Of The Dog was, I could say, a supergroup, with musicians from Seattle who later became famous with other bands. To mention just two singers, Eddie Vedder (later Pearl Jam) and Chris Cornell (later Soundgarden), they only released one album, 'Temple Of The Dog', which didn't get any attention at the time, and the band broke up. Only later, when the band was cited as a reference for grunge, music critics and the public took notice.

That's all for today, thank you for your attention. I hope today's selection has put you in a relaxed mood like me :)

🎵 🎧 🎤

This is my 29th post for #threetunetuesday, which was started by @ablaze. I hope what I'm sharing is interesting for others too, because then it makes sense.

If you're curious about the latest music news, follow me on #newtunes, or take a look at my rare recordings at Seckorama's Music Podcast - audio or 3speak channel - video.

The front image is mine, created in Night Cafe Studio and edited in Photoshop.

Music4life!

🎵 🎧 🎤

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center