Paul Infrasonic - TURBOJET [Drift Phonk]

Hello everyone, I made a new track, so start your drift cars and go at the speed of a turbo jet! The sound of Cowbells does not let me go!

Every time I go my DAW to make music, I am greeted by an open Drum Kit Pack and the first on the list is the cowbell, and it all starts again with the fact that I start making different melodies on it in parallel, adding percussion instruments, accelerating the rhythm with percussions . I remember I hated this fucking cowbell, I was so annoyed by its sound, and at some point I tried to create melodies on it myself, at first I did not see the difference between the melodies that I created, because this characteristic sound of a cowbell sounds quite trite. A little later I started adding effects like delay, reverb and EQ parameters to the cowbell channel. And the melodies began to come to life, they began to sound richer. Then I tried to use it with chords and only at that moment I finally realized that you can make cool things out of this fucking cowbell! Under a solid dense bass, they sound ideally, chic!

TURBOJET_COVER_HIVE.png

You will say that any sound will sound cool if it is processed with effects, and it's true! I think for this we are all musicians and we are trying to learn all the subtleties of working with sound. Once I was recording a city sound, and then I added strong reverb processing to it, I got industrial ambient, added a barely audible 808 and Sub Bass and voila! These are very interesting experiments with music, I regularly work on such tracks for my portfolio, okay, we have already gone too far and digressed from the topic. lol :D

As a result, now I have more than 10 tracks in the phonk style, and more importantly, the experience in creating such music is another achievement in my piggy bank, another musical step that I included in the list of completed. From each genre, I emphasize something in music for myself, highlight some of its features, what instruments they use, what tonalities they sound in, etc.

RAZDELITRELSH.png

All this knowledge can be used in the future in writing other music, music is independent, it is not limited in sound by anything except loudness, lol. I think this is how subcultures are born in music, this is how it evolves and sets new trends.

Wake me up on the first day of summer at 4:20! Ok?

I went to make a new track, and I invite you to listen to the one we were talking about today. See you!

LISTEN HERE:


P.S. I also regularly patrol your posts related to music and am always in search of talent and new discoveries for myself, so sooner or later I will come and your post if you make unique and original content, I have never been stingy with rewards for you , you know that! Thank you all and see you again! Hugs!

Contacts:

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center