Christina Jones - Just a Moment Ago


Just a moment ago
we were a couple in love.
I thought I was your girl
that I would always be enough

But you opened your heart
and put on display
all your desires
you kept tucked away

But didn't explain
what good could come
from so much pain.

Just a moment ago
we were a couple in love.
You said “I won’t leave you”!
But you’d already packed your stuff.

So you opened the door
and just walked away,
from so many years
and one precious day.

And you never knew
how many nights
I cried for you.

Just a moment ago
we were a couple in love.
You said “I won’t leave you”!
But you’d already packed your stuff.

So you opened the door
and just walked away,
from so many years
and one precious day.

And you never knew
how many nights
I cried for you.

How many nights,
how many nights,
how many nights,
I cried for you.

The album, You Were My Compass, was written by a woman in the deepest throes of grief and suffering, reeling from the unexpected dissolution of her marriage.

“Every day I spend in hope and in fear, ‘cuz everywhere I search for words to make you hear, that you will always be what love means to me.”

She does not give up. She writes love songs to express her pain, rage, and hope.

She sings him the songs, to save her love.
credits
released July 30, 2021

Songs & Lyrics: Kimiko Ishizaka
Executive Producer: @robertdouglass
Producer: Corey Allen
Arrangements: Corey Allen
Recording Engineer: Allan Leschhorn
Mix & Mastering: Tom McCauley
Photos: Martika Green
Cover design: sixeleven.it


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now