Rainy Day Tunes Tuesday

My day started a little wierd - the daily organiser at work messaged last night to say he overbooked CRTs so he didn't need me after all. Then at 8.30 I picked up my phone and he has texted me to work anyway, but I missed it. Bummer. A days wages gone that I didn't even know I was going to get πŸ˜‚

It's a wet and cold week here so a good week to work, but oh well. Thought I'd check the surf, which was nice, but really cold and windy.

IMG20220830100456.jpg

By this time all my plans were screwed.

IMG20220830100518.jpg

But, if there's anything that's going to make your day okay, it's a bit of dub reggae. I actually just went off a Spotify radio list using this tune as a starting point - I had just heard it on the radio as I was watching the surf. I'm quite a fan of Samsa the Great so it was a good place to start.

And that was my day cheered up. I kept working on my upcycled furniture under the gazebo in the rain with some loud tunes and it made it all the better. It's coming along nicely.

IMG20220830124703.jpg

Black Rabbit is a dub version of Jefferson Airplanes White Rabbit. Makes it even better in my opinion!

Anyway I'm so ridiculously chilled now I've forgotten all about the losses of the morning. Might go make some cake.

The days not entirely lost after all.

Bless up.

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center