夢裡情人 - Meng Li Qing Ren (Reincarnated 1979) - Andean flutes cover


During my teenage years, I used to watch a lot of Hong Kong Kung Fu dramas with my parents. That's also what helped me with my Vietnamese since we lived in a French speaking country. My top three of my favourites series at the time were:

  • Heroes from Shaolin
  • Reincarnated (1979 version)
  • Legend of the Condor Heroes

As opposed to my parents, I still remember the theme songs of each of the series. There used to be a time where I kept listening to them. Quite later on, when watching Heroes from Shaolin again, I realised that a lot of the music in the series were actually taken from the Manga series Saint Seiya (Knights of the Zodiac) 🤣

Some of the OST from those series became quite popular. I really like the ones from Reincarnated so I decided to record my own cover using Andean flutes including a Quenacho, a Quena and a Zampoña.

I created the main backing track with Band-in-a-Box and then I exported the tracks into Logic and added extra tracks with real and virtual instruments:
Song recording with Logic Pro

Mixing and mastering the song is always challenging and I always find something wrong after coming back to it after a while lol. Maybe one day I'll try to hire a professional sound engineer to do those parts and compare with my own attempt.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this one:

If you enjoy Quenas and other native flutes, please join the QuenaSabor community, we need more flute players on Hive!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center