Where do I start, there's a lot of stuff.

I hadn't quite realised just how long it had been since my last post (months ago), think it's time I showed you what i've been working on

I'll start with Shallow Dream, a simple instrumental with an oriental feel.
https://soundcloud.com/user-182028411/shallow-dream?si=d1ceca967ee04e37b999601c07c230db&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

Every now and again I like to moonlight with an alternative DAW (a music makers tool shed) because it switches up how you make a song and ultimately it can have a very large bearing on the finished article.
When I start making songs, I never know how it will go, but I do know how I want it to feel.
With Shallow Dream I wanted to feel highly contemplative, almost as if I were dwelling on the universes mysteries. I also wanted toto have a melancholic tone, but with vestiges of hope interweaved. I'd be interested in knowing how it makes you feel too, comment away.

Next we have Distant Shores, a dreamy instrumental for the consummate daydreamer.

It's not typical of me to make music like this but I feel it's important to embrace as many productions styles as you feel inclined to use. Around this time I was in deep thought about the future of my sound, do I stick to one genre in the hope of attracting a more defined following? Or do I continue to define my art as I see fit. I didn't have to think for too long.
Distant Shores is quite possibly the most expressive track I've ever done. Despite having only a few elements, I felt that the message was conveyed well enough. I wanted people to hear this and be able to step outside of themselves for just a few moments and see what I saw when I was playing these instruments. For me it was a stunning shoreline, filled with the promise of contentment.
What do you see?

The next track isn't like like the previous two.
https://soundcloud.com/user-182028411/apex?si=3b69b784dc9740e2854ae4fab5ca40f8&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing
Apex is what happened when I returned from my moonlighting and came back together with my main program. I needed this song to be powerful, to embody strength and indomitable will, essentially I needed this song to be John Wick.
If my computer could speak, it would have moaned about the number of unison voices I put into the main lead, and cried when I did the same thing to my two bassline elements.
I wanted to take the listener on a rollercoaster, almost literally, there are more than a few dips in this song. I don't do this on most songs but I do enjoy laying down lightning fast chord structures, a solo with a synth if you will, it's my mark that a particular track is 100% unequivocally Primaudia.

I'll leave you with Perfect Blue, an extended ambient soundscape recorded at 432hz. When I need a break from music, this is what I do, it really helps to recharge the creative batteries and lets me relax for a few moments.

I hope you enjoy my offering.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now