Overground - Effigy Of delirium


Song number 3 of the first compact disk of the Band Overground "Cosmic Shield Revival" where I played guitar and voice leader. It has the singer's special participation of Loren Leys in the central section of the song. Recorded between May and December of 2012, in the city of Maracay, Venezuela, published in April of 2013. This qualified inside the style Death Metal, the letter, unusual for the style, speaks of an impossible love that erected like an effigy of a delirium.

Canción número 3 del primer disco de la Banda Overground "Cosmic Shield Revival", en donde tocaba guitar y voz líder. Cuenta con la participación especial de la cantante Loren Leys en la sección central de la canción. Disco grabado entre Mayo y Diciembre de 2012, en la ciudad de Maracay, Venezuela, publicado en Abril de 2013. Esta calificada dentro del estilo death metal, la letra, inusual para el estilo, habla de un amor imposible que erigió como una efigie de un delirio.

EFFIGY OF DELIRIUM

When the light filled the left side of my face
It showed me a paradise in your eyes
Fooling me and amazing me in surreal feelings
I can breathe them all.
And the ethereal happiness
Incorporates my soul
With thousands colors
And paths of the truth

What is she exactly?
What is the reason that keeps her alive?
Symbolic supreme star
What is the reason that keeps her shining?
Effigy of Delirium

We run through the clouds
Doesn't exist an impossible for her
With her everything is eternal
Every time is a fantasy
She is like a dream
She is the butterfly that can't die
And forever lives
In the purest nectar

She says to me:
"I am your illusion,
You don't know it
But I am your triumph
And your self-confidence
With me you built the future,
A future melancholic and absurd
Remember: I am your desire
Love and hate at the same time"

You are the reason of my blood
You are the shine in my face
You are the beating of my heart
You are the treasure of my chest

(Solo: Orlando Cordero)

What are you exactly?
What are the reasons that keep you alive?
Symbolic supreme star
What are the reasons that keep you shining?
You are the Effigy of my Delirium

Letra y Música: Orlando Cordero.

Video Edit by myself - original content


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now