Monday Chilled Dubstep


image.png

Aight, let's get the new week started off with a chilled out but slightly dark dubstep track.

This one is a 2023 release from a couple of months ago and depicts the hopeless frustration I felt during my PhD about what I was actually researching.

After receiving so much scrutiny from the academics who had been around for donkey's years, they just picked apart my research topic limb from limb, which was challenging I can tell you!

Their comments ringing out through my head as I was spending my nights in the darkened microscope rooms, hearing the whirring drone of the machines motors, wondering if this research into futile droplets were worth it.

I have absolutely no idea or no interest to know if the research actually counted for something further in the that field.

All I care about is that I got through that mess and we got a tune out of it that reflects the dark mood that even just talking about it brings back.

Still, the achievement will always be there and that's something no-one can take away now, it's etched in stone. Maybe they weren't so futile after all 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center