Monday Basslines


image.png

Boom, here we go with another week of glorious beats, starting off with something a little heavier and drumsteppy, this is Broken Magic!

Every was a little happier at the office today because we've got a public holiday on Friday and Monday next week so a longer weekend and less time in the fiat mining paradise...

For me though, this week is going to shape up very nicely indeed as I'm expecting to get back 8 more tracks from the mastering studio which will add to the catalogue as time goes on this year!

One of the tunes is a banger I've made with @raj808 as he spits out his wicked poem called Sonder on a drum & bass beat.

In a month's time, he'll be blasting this out as he strolls down the red carpet at his poetry & bass night :D

For now though, we're smashing out some bass of our own with this blast from the past called Broken Magic, inspired by the backing music of a PC game version of popular card game, Magic the Gathering.

I thought I'd try out drumstep on an old laptop and created two drum patterns, one with a slight syncopation which added a cool effect.

There's only a couple of tunes I've made where I've made some "off beat" patterns and this is one of them so enjoy and let the bass take control!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center