Half-Time/Drumstep - Broken Magic (The Gathering)

image.png

We're getting a little bit dirty on the bassline for today's music share - this is a tune I made a while back called "Broken Magic" which was inspired from an unusual source.

Anyone play the game "Magic the Gathering"? It's a card game that one of my old housemates played a lot but there was a digital version of it on the Xbox. After watching him play for a couple of months and trying to learn it, decided to have a few games with him on the Xbox via LAN connection.

Then I heard some cool spaced out melody in the background music on one of the levels and it stuck in my head so decided to turn it into this track. The bell sound that you hear in the background doing all kinds of crazy things is what stuck in my head and couldn't find the original soundtrack so you'll just have to take my word for it lol!

I haven't played that game since I moved house many years ago so I have probably forgotten the rules of it. In any case, you have a drumstep version that you can use should any of you want to have some background music for your intense matches!

Enjoy

Nicky

https://soundcloud.com/nickyhavey/9-nicky-havey-broken-magic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center