Gritty Drumstep Time :)


image.png

Yes yes!! It's just one more day until the wave of new releases starts pouring out of the schedule and into your ears!

We're going on a little exploration of genres that I haven't really worked on previously with tunes ranging from angry chillstep (I just made that up lol), to Trechno (trance and techno) and ambient vibes.

In the spirit of this, I've decided to share an early non-dnb tune of mine called "Broken Magic" which is a very cheeky drumstep track taken from the Foundations EP.

Inspired by a melody I heard playing Magic The Gathering on my laptop many years ago, this tune somehow spawned and we ended up with my first drumstep attempt (which is half the tempo of dnb)

Can't wait until tomorrow though for the new release! Until then, enjoy this little trip!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center