Chill Weekend Music - Pt 1 - Travelling Man

image.png

Our clocks change in the UK as we welcome "British Summer Time" with going forward 1 hour and the last week has been proper Spring-like, been enjoying some outdoor time.

However, that's set to change as we're getting snow apparently next week, wtf 😂

Anyway, I'm not here to talk about the weather, let's talk about the tune

Travelling Man is still very much one of my favourites I've made here as something a little more on the chilled out side to help slip through the weekend.

The atmospherics and over all feeling of the track is one of deep state, chilled out, trance vibes. Spiritual in a way as I made it to remember my journey back in 2019 as I travelled around New Zealand and Australia.

My favourite moment is around 3:20 on the second breakdown until about 4:40, proper "close eyes" moment and get taken away, back to the moments when it was just me and the car, cruising down some of the most scenic highways I've ever driven down. Magic :)

Enjoy

https://soundcloud.com/nickyhavey/nicky-havey-travelling-man

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center