Cheeky Drumstep - Back In The Day...

image.png

Back in the day, people actually bothered to leave comments on Soundcloud as you'll probably see in the playback of today's tune.

How times have change.

Nowadays it's all bots, auto spam farms and the plays are pretty dead too I've noticed although that can probably be down to inactivity on my end as well.

In any case, I had a look back through the archives on Soundcloud and found this one - Broken Magic, which I made after hearing a melody on a computer game called Magic The Gathering.

Although MTG is actually a card game, they turned it in to a computer game and my housemate at the time was heavily into it. After living with him for 2 years, I eventually cracked and decided to start playing him at it.

As he proceeded to destroy me as he dedicated his life to the game, I noticed a little melody in the background of the PC game and I was like... hmmm, I quite like the sound of that.

So I dug in to my music software, found something that sounded a little bit like the bells and what I could remember of the melody and the rest wrote itself.

It turned into a dirty bassline in the end and those that were still around soundcloud seemed to like it as well!

Here it is in its full glory!

https://soundcloud.com/nickyhavey/9-nicky-havey-broken-magic

P.S. still waiting on the tunes to come back from the music studio - fingers crossed for this week!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center