ZZ Top 3

Hello Hive Music Gang!

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

It's another late Tuesday evening and I thought I would share my top 3 ZZ Top tunes.

I am pretty sure that most people have heard of ZZ Top with their iconic cars, guitars and long beards. The cars were particularly amazing and I remember that I wanted one of those for sure when I was younger.


The first tune is probably their 2nd most well known tune as it has become pretty cult and well known clips of it played in many places. I find it a call for me everywhere to dress smarter somehow 😅. Somehow I often lose the motivation to dress smart, but when you do, it can be worth it. I just don't usually dress up so smart to go to the shops, it feels like an anti-climax of sorts.

ZZ Top - Sharp Dressed Man


The next tune is probably also instantly recognisable as it is a rock classic with an awesome rift. It is pure bliss to listen to and so easy going.

If you like guitar work with some great drums, this tune is for you. You play the guitar? Probably you already learnt the famous rift already?

ZZ Top - La Grange


The final tune is a little cheeky I think. An 80s classic and another one of my ZZ favorites. I find it better than their popular hit Gimme All Your Loving.

The video is hilarious and sticks in my mind with the classic 80s fashion, such a cool era!

Legs


That wraps up my #ttt for this week. I hope you are having a great musical Tuesday. Do you have a favorite ZZ top tune?


For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.


Be sure to head over and give @ablaze some support as without his great work, we wouldn't have a #ttt.


Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

Title image created in canva using image source and clipart used under canva license.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency