ThreeTuneTuesday - Bollywood Sightseeing Selection

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

This week we go in a different direction and I share my first Bollywood tunes.


But first, for those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.


However, I do it with a twist. Bollywood films are quite known to have major sightseeing attractions in them and I thought I would share 3 Bollywood tunes with tourist attractions that I have visited. I would then share a photo that I have taken there myself.

I have quite liked Bollywood films since around 2005, but haven't watched that much recently due to lack of time, but I hope to try and catch up with some of the newer films if I can.

The first song features the India Gate in New Delhi and was a photo that I managed to grab of it. I didn't get a photo of the monument with me in it, but that is a good excuse to go back there some day. What song could have the India Gate in it?

Of course the big hit for SRK, Chak De India. It means something like Come on India!

I think it's quite a motivating song and I thought it was cool that they were running around by the India Gate monument.

The next tune features the lovely beaches of Goa in India. Although beautiful beaches is not all that Goa has to offer, it has some stunning landscape and is great for riding a motorbike around.

What struck me was how lush and green everything was. It is hard to think this photo is over 10 years old. What song could be filmed on the beaches of Goa?

It is of course Tanha Tanha which is from the great film Rangeela, a bit of an oldie but I believe that it was one of AR Rahman's best too.

For the final song, I had to dig into my photo archives. This last song is an old one and features some classic London landmarks including Big Ben like here and the Houses of Parliament.

If you are a fan of KISS you might know it. I was watching the film Jaanam Samjha Karo with the great Salman Khan and this song came on that was pretty hilarious.

The film is good and worth watching imo, Salman Khan at his best.


The winner from last week's 5 LEN token giveaway was @deraaa Congratulations!


GIVEAWAY - WIN 5 LEN TOKENS

For a chance to win 5 LEN tokens, all you need to do is write in the comments your favorite tune (if any). The winner will be drawn randomly and announced next week.


Happy musical Tuesday everyone, thanks for listening.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using my photo and Canva free to use clipart.

All photos used are my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency