T - Rex (TTT)

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

This week we go back in time and listen to some classics that have managed to stand the test of time.


But first, for those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.


Recently I have been listening to a few T-Rex songs and thought I would share my favorite 3 on Tuesday. The first one is probably the most well known one and maybe gets people in the mood at protests and feeling abit rebellious.

I guess like every generation, they feel rebellious and want to change things from how their parents generation lived. Even in my lifetime things were still quite formal and have moved to a more relaxed way of living in nearly every area.

This tune also sounds similar to their other popular track Telegram Sam, which is worth for sure to listen to.

Next up, it was hard to choose my second track but I think it must be the unforgettable Bang A Gong - Get It On. Another memorable track that for some reason I don't associate with bongs too much, but maybe I should?

Today I share with you a great live performance that is much more raw than the studio recording that you might be used to. This track must have been used in countless movie scenes that I can remember, it is so iconic.

Trying to top those two tracks would not be possible they are so great, but the third track and final track for today I would say is another great iconic release and deserves to be in the top 3 T-Rex tunes for me is Hot Love.

This tune is truly fabulous and has stood the test of time.

That's my tunes for today.


The winner from last week's 5 LEN token giveaway was @blanchy. I think he is hearing Bitcoin in every song these days, a true Bitcoiner. Congratulations!


GIVEAWAY - WIN 5 LEN TOKENS

For a chance to win 5 LEN tokens, all you need to do is write in the comments your favorite song from T-Rex (if any). The winner will be drawn randomly and announced in the next post.


Happy musical Tuesday everyone, thanks for listening.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using Canva free to use clipart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency