What are you listening to today? No. 16 - 07282022

"Wakare no Blues" (別れのブルース)- Noriko Awaya

https://open.spotify.com/track/44hwanlEIuLicX5vBqKHEJ?si=9efdd04bd937470c

(一)
   窓を開ければ 港が見える
   メリケン波止場の灯が見える
   夜風 汐風 恋風のせて
   今日の出船は どこへ行く
   むせぶ心よ はかない恋よ
   踊るブルースの 切なさよ

Open the window and you'll see the harbor.
   I see the lights of Meriken Wharf.
   Night Breeze, Sea Breeze, Love Breeze
   Where is today's ship leaving?
   My heart is swollen, my love is fleeting
   The sadness of the dancing blues

(二)
   腕にいかりの いれずみほって
   やくざに強い マドロスの
   お国言葉は 違っていても
   恋には弱い すすり泣き
   二度と逢えない 心と心
   踊るブルースの 切なさよ

He has an anchor tattoo on his arm
   Sailor is strong against the yakuza
   In their own native dialect, they speak differently
   Weak in love, sobbing
   Hearts and hearts we'll never see again
   The sadness of the dancing blues

What are you listening to today?

I remember that my grandma was listening to this song.

I didn't understand the lyrics when I was listening to this song with her, but now when I understand the lyrics I wonder what my grandma was thinking when she was listening to this song. Maybe she was pondering about her love stories. That's cute, grandma. I miss her. ☺️

What are you listening to today? Do you have any favorite songs? What is your favorite song?!

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦
🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦
🥦See you again!🥦
🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦
🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center