What are you listening to today? No. 25 - 08102022

"Kara Toprak" - Jacob Gurevitsch, Islandman
https://open.spotify.com/track/3I73OUkmZT8FECAACB2s5I?si=78b1a65c626b4b79

I hugged many as a friend
Dost dost diye nicesine sarıldım

My faithful half is black soil
Benim sadık yârim kara topraktır

I've been in vain, oh dear, I'm tired in vain
Beyhude dolandım ey yâr boşa yoruldum

My faithful half is black soil
Benim sadık yârim kara topraktır

I listened to this music when I was visiting #Spain the other day. I didn't know that it was a Turkish song. I felt it was pretty exotic somehow, but it made me feel pretty comfortable to listen to this song and fall in love with this artist. What a cool song they sing!

Do you listen to songs in Turkish? What language do you listen to songs? Please share your favorite songs~~~! What's today's song for you?! Have a good day~~~ 😉👏

Turkish

Dost dost diye hayalına yeldiğim yeldiğim yel
Dostusa ayırmış özünü benden
Çatık kaşlı benlerini saydığım saydığım
Dostusa çevirmiş yüzünü benden
Dostusa çevi-rmiş yüzünü benden hey güzel hey hey
Hani dost uğruna can baş verenler verenler
Hasbeten söylesin gözle görenler
Şimdi bizden yüz çevirmiş yarenler
Evvel çekirtmezdi gözünü benden
Evvel çeki-rtmezdi gözünü benden hey güzel hey hey
Gözüm yaşı döner m'ola sellere sellere
Bu ayrılık har düşürür güllere
Evvel aşna idim her bir hallere
Şimdi sakınıyor sözünü benden
Şimdi sakı-nıyor sözünü benden hey güzel hey hey

English

The wind I sail to your dream as a friend, my wind
Dostusa has separated his essence from me
I count your frowning moles that I count
He turned his face away from me to his friend
He turned his face to his friend, hey beautiful hey hey
Who gave their lives for the sake of friends
Let those who see with the eye say
Now the friends who have turned away from us
Before, he wouldn't take his eyes off me
He would never take his eyes off me before, hey beautiful hey hey hey
Will the tears of my eyes turn to floods and floods
This separation makes the roses blush
I was familiar with every state
Now he avoids me
Now he hides his words from me, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦
🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦
🥦See you again!🥦
🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦
🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center