What are you listening to today? No.32 - 08202022

https://open.spotify.com/track/2UT3iEU7uQAXNUxCKfiZAj?si=4031c5f1c03c462e

"Dancing On My Own" - Robyn

I like Robyn so much. I didn't know that she was from Sweden when I listened to her songs for the first time. For me, she is like a global music icon like ABBA, I think. Hah!

Every time I listen to this song, "Dancing On My Own" I wonder this song was written for what kind of couple, hetero couple, gay couple, or lesbian couple, or maybe other kinds of couple??

I just used an automatic translator to check how AI sees this song when in Japanese, and it is interesting that AI couldn't figure out how to do translation correctly. It is our job, not AI, to translate how you would like to translate with your perspective. Wel, well, it is very interesting.

🇺🇸
Somebody said you got a new friend
But does she love you better than I can?
And there's a big black sky over my town
I know where you're at, I bet she's around
And yeah, I know it's stupid
But I just gotta see it for myself
I'm in the corner, watching you kiss her, oh, oh-oh
And I'm right over here, why can't you see me? Oh, oh-oh
And I'm giving it my all, but I'm not the guy you're taking home
Ooh-ooh-ooh, I keep dancing on my own, no

🇯🇵
新しい友達ができたと聞いたけど
でも彼女は私よりあなたを愛しているのかしら?
私の町には大きな黒い空がある
あたながどこにいるか知ってる きっとその辺にいるんでしょ
馬鹿げてるのはわかってる
でも自分の目で確かめたいの
私は隅っこであなたが彼女にキスするのを見ているの。。。
私はここにいるのよ なぜ見えないの。。。
私は全力を尽くしてるのに、私はあなたが家に連れて帰る子じゃない
Oh-ooh-ooh、私は一人でで踊り続けるわ。。。

🇸🇪
Någon sa att du har fått en ny vän
Men älskar hon dig bättre än vad jag kan?
Och det finns en stor svart himmel över min stad
Jag vet var du är, jag slår vad om att hon är där.
Och ja, jag vet att det är dumt
Men jag måste se det själv
Jag sitter i hörnet och ser hur du kysser henne, oh, oh-oh
Och jag är här borta, varför kan du inte se mig? Oh, oh-oh
Och jag ger allt, men jag är inte killen som du tar med dig hem
Ooh-ooh-ooh, jag fortsätter att dansa på egen hand, nej

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦
🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦
🥦See you again!🥦
🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦
🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center