Original vs Covers #6 - Corre!

OriginalvsCovers6.jpg

Back to Friday schedule for Original vs Covers post!! I am so excited for this edition, as there is one of the new #hive users I listened to for the first time today!! This morning, and can you imagine how I was amazed that today's post will feature her/him. Do you want to know it too and listen to a beautiful voice? Come and read the post, listen to some music and meet a new person :) Perfect plan for Friday evening, don't you think?

This was my first working week after more than 10 days of Easter break. Oh, what should I say, holidays are great :) but then getting back to the schedule was a bit difficult. Having to go to work means also less free time for hive, but I think I didn't do so bad with being around. I was listening to some music publications as always, new voices can be heard, but I got a suggestion yesterday of a new singer I still haven't heard. Listened to her for the first time this morning, and you know what, I melt from that beautiful singing. But let us leave it for the end of the post.

The original (and of course the covers too) song we are going to listen to in this post is performed by Jesse and Joy, a duo from Mexico. They are brother and sister, and they started as children while their father accompanied them. The duo, which performs pop-rock music, already have released five studio albums, and the song Corre is from the third one, ¿Con Quién Se Queda El Perro? released in 2011.


ORIGINAL SONG: Jesse​&Joy - ¡Corre!

Corre, which in Spanish means run, is one of their most successful ones for the duo. This is a light, pop genre song, and it is about a relationship that is likely to end. The lyrics reveal that the partner's behaviour has changed during the time, and instead of passion, indifference predominates. They would need a change, or a new start but in the end, the separation was unavoidable.


COVER 1 by Leroy Sanchez

Seems that this young man is pretty famous, with 4.33M subscribers and a lot of published videos of covers, pop music. Mainly in English but with some in Spanish too. I wanted to check some of his first publications, he had some covers where he played the piano and sung at the same time. The quality of his music and the videos in general improved incredibly. So here we see a version of this song Corre, recorded as he says in his kitchen, some 6, 7 years ago. He has a nice, clean voice, and I like his guitar playing too. He is vocalizing so great in one part of the song, and throughout the song, he has passionate expressions and calm ones also. Very well done Leroy.


COVER 2 by Reny Champs

An absolutely beautiful rendition by Reny Champs of this song. Well balanced singling, piano, guitar, bass and percussion. I liked the video edition especially, with that predominant grey colour. Enjoyed watching and listening to it.


COVER 3 by August Braunn

You already know that a violin cover can not miss from my selection. Yes, as I mentioned, the violin is my second favourite instrument after piano. I don't play it, tried but it is way too difficult in the beginning, to have a nice sound, so after my first lesson given to me by my son, I gave up haha. Maybe I should give it a try, practise some decades, buy an electric violin and play such nicely as this violinist does. Back to reality, it will not happen, so I can just listen to these nice violin covers.


COVER 4 by Cristian Fernandez Preller

Piano, yes. Piano... In this video, we listen to a good piano playing, the pianist is great, obviously, but the video recording is a bit strange. A bit shaking due to the person who filmed it, but I couldn't miss it as he plays it cool. It reminds me how much I have to improve my videos too. Finally, I can say I am satisfied with the sound I have in the recordings, but the image of my publications is something I want to (have to work on). Sorry Cristian Fernandez, instead of writing about you, I complained about my videos. Clearly, your playing deserved to be here.


COVER 5 by @nessycanta

So here comes the new hive user girl, Nessycanta. Beautiful singing, perfect intonation and phrasing. She wrote that just one week ago she didn't even know what a cryptocurrency was or the existence of this platform but look at her, one week and she is already engaging a little bit and doing great. A very warm welcome to you, and don't stop what you started. I have a lot of questions for you, as I see you are from Spain, maybe we live in the same neighbourhood? That is maybe too optimistic on my part, but who knows. What is for sure, she will deserve to be checked out, and even this song Corre can be supported still, as it was published one day ago. Her post can be seen here.


Hope you liked this edition and the selection.
If you missed the previous Original vs Covers posts, you can take a look here:

Original vs Covers #1 with edprivat

Original vs Covers #2 with manujune

Original vs Covers #3 with ithil94

Original vs COvers #4 with dianakyv

Original vs Covers #5 with ylich, salvadorhr18, mariajruizb, gulia.peito and enriqumarval

Also, any suggestion is very welcome, if you recently saw a post of someone with a good cover, drop me a name in the comment so I can check it out and maybe include it in one of the next posts. Thanks for reading and hope you will have nice moments listening to the selection and the featured guest of this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency