Original vs Covers #4 - I'm With You

OriginalvsCovers4.jpg

It is Friday, time to Original vs Covers topic. The fourth edition already, but there are high chances that you, who are reading this post, maybe haven't seen the previous ones. I will leave at the end of the post the links to them, to check out what it is about and who was featured there. As there is always one hive user who is featured, yes. Some good ones were there already, don't miss to check them out.

You could ask why it is even important, what is the purpose of that. Leave the people to do their job, and you mipiano play your instrument and that is it. Well, no. Ok, I will continue to play it, but other things bring satisfaction, too. Not searching just for my interpretations, but for the other ones too.

This week was a bit challenging. I didn't even realize how quickly this week passed. So I found myself in a half-panic situation as yesterday it was still not clear in my mind who will come today as a guest here. When I find a song I like, then sometimes I can not match with a cover of a hive user.

So, I was browsing in the publications of some of the musicians here... I found some nice covers, but the original was out of my taste. Although it doesn't mean I will not bring them one day. Still, it was not clear who will be today here...Now it is decided, but you will have to listen first to the original and some covers, and then the guest will shine here :)

Let's start then:

ORIGINAL SONG: Avril Lavigne I'm With You

Avril Lavigne is a Canadian singer and songwriter. This song I'm with you was released in her debut studio album Let go (2002). The style of the first three albums is a mixture of pop-punk and alternative rock and pop-rock. I like her voice, and the video for this song is interesting too. She is sometimes shown in a bar but I like the parts where she walks alone in the streets of the city and randomly passes by the musicians from the band who are playing alone their instruments.


COVER 1 by VXN Official

This is an acapella cover of the song by a female vocal band. They don't use instruments as accompaniment, just their voices. This video we see here is a recording from their live performance at The Betsy's A Cappella Festival in South Beach, Florida in 2015. I had goosebumps at some parts listening to them.


COVER 2 by MRDANUKW Violinist

Indonesian violinist who makes covers. There are a lot of those violinists who make covers, and as the violin is my second instrument on my list of prefered instruments (you guess that the piano is the first one) and my son also plays the violin, it is likely that I will bring here covers of violinists frequently. So the sound of an electric violin is perfect for those covers, although the acoustic ones will always have that special natural sound I miss in electric string instruments.
This guy is doing well, he enjoys his playing, me too, a win-win for this edition of Original vs Covers.


COVER 3 by Enoch Lau

Oh, boy, you play so well our instrument! I see the classical formation in his hands, in the way of playing. So low number of subscribers in his channel, I suppose as he had just a few published videos and all for 8 and 7 years ago. Clearly, he would deserve a grand piano for this way of playing not just a keyboard, however, it was a very good sounding one.


COVER 4 by The Macarons Project

Hm, a very calm and nice cover of the song. The sound is more intimate. I would compare the original Avril Lavigne version and this one as symphonic orchestra vs chamber music. Oh, listen to her voice. Bright and tranquil. The guitar sound also. I looked where they are coming from (Indonesian based in Vancouver) and found a so funny description of them.

The Macarons Project is a music collaboration between brother and sister, just like macarons with all the different tastes and colours this project explores various music genres of cover songs. But most importantly, the siblings just wanna have fun!


The surprise #hive user for this week will be someone with a divine voice and passion to sing. I saw her a long time ago and I liked her singing, but now, I am totally in love with her performances. This beautiful lady is Diana, and you can listen to her cover of this song here:
COVER 5 @dianakyv

I am with you dear @dianakyv for this cover! You already know my opinion about your singing and voice range. Great talent! The high notes are so clean and powerful, so the lower ones too. You give a lot of passion and emotions to your interpretations and it is always so professionally done the edition.


So, let me know, what is your opinion of Avril Lavigne? Is it the kind of music you like to listen to? What about the covers, do you like them? Anyway, if you didnt like them, let me know as well :)

If you missed the previous Original vs Covers posts, and if you want to check them out, you can take a look here:

Original vs Covers #1 with edprivat

Original vs Covers #2 with manujune

Original vs Covers #3 with ithil94

Also, any suggestion is very welcome, if you recently saw a post of someone with a good cover, let me know so I can check it out and maybe include it in one of the next posts. Thanks for reading and hope you will have nice moments listening to Avril Lavigne and the selection of the covers. But most importantly, I hope that you will like the featured guest of this post.

Have a nice Friday evening everyone and enjoy in #OriginalvsCovers today's selection 🎵🎵

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency