Three Tune Tuesday #ttt : Heart Song Selection

Happy Tuesday, My Music Friends!

Welcome back to my Three Tune Tuesday #TTT selection,
courtesy of our fantastic host @ablaze.

20230822_134001_0000.png

Hello everyone. I'm back this week to give three song selections for this Tuesday. I'm definitely a fan of 70's & 80s songs, and there are too many bands and artists that are my favourites of the day.

This time I want to immortalise three songs from the band Heart, which are always my choice because each of the lyrics has a story.

These are also three songs that are always my choice when I perform as a stage singer. The following songs are always requested by customers who come to watch my performance:


Alone - Heart

Alone is a classic power ballad performed by Hearts, and it fits into the mould of what I expect from the bands I prefer.Alone is a result of 1980s hard rock, and other bands such as Aerosmith, Ozzy Osbourne, Guns N Roses, and even Metallica have released power ballads.Alone has some of the best vocals I've ever heard from a rock band.They were, without a doubt, a one-of-a-kind and remarkable band.This song's lyrics describe a woman's grief over having a close friendship with a person and seemingly having unrequited affections for him.


All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You - Heart

Heart was introduced to a wider audience when Ann Wilson released the song All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You. It was a success, but Ann Wilson apparently despised the song. I mean, she despised it.The song is excellent in my opinion. Melody, chorus, instrumentals, and Ann's incredible voice. The lyrics and story are mediocre, but the song as a whole is enjoyable to listen to, which is all that matters to me. Many listeners may disagree with the message of this song, in which a woman picks up a stranger on the side of the road and drives him to a motel for a one night stands.


Barracuda - Heart

It is still regarded as one of Heart's most well-known songs and it is known as an anthem of female empowerment. It's a struggle for me to sing this song, which is the hardest for me to do. The song's lyrics, which were written by Ann and Nancy Wilson, have been read as a critique of the music business, particularly the pressures and difficulties faced by female rock bands in the 1970s. The lyrics also speak of a strong, commanding woman who is challenging to subdue.


o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3wWvCPXkCcN4PX4LXBvHAe3pDiooPRLJG3bc.png

-All videos and music is copyrighted by the artists.

-Picture edited via Canva


o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3wWvCPXkCcN4PX4LXBvHAe3pDiooPRLJG3bc.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now