THIS GIFT CALLED MUSIC

11FECAFB-5FD3-4098-B031-BFFC9A9B8A17.jpeg
source

Oh, it took so long but Now I understand why musicians are celebrated and adored. Music really does a thing to your mind and soul.
Music expresses a person’s feelings so deeply?
Music is food to the soul
Music help release the pain in our hearts and helps us remember HOPE.
Music helps us send a message to a loved one or even an enemy when we can’t say it to them face to face.
There are a lot of things I feel when I am listening to good music that I can’t express in words.

00CB2D7A-82A9-4633-9FB9-782BABE25682.jpeg

My family and friends think I am addicted to music. Really? LOL. Well, I’d rather get addicted to something as good as music, that heals my heart in every way possible.

I was on a car ride with a friend of mine and he asked me to connect my phone to the car’s Bluetooth and play some songs. I first played happy songs, we sang to some together and he nodded his head to some that he wasn’t familiar with the lyrics, and at every stage of that trip, I read the mood and followed timing then switched playlists. At the end of that trip, he said to me
“Machi I feel so good, I never thought in my life that Music can take me on such a rollercoaster of emotions”.
When we met again after that trip, he kept saying it to other people that I have the best playlists and to be honest, I do!

FC1A1B25-EB8C-42D4-8BD4-6319C6AB1FD6.jpeg

I create playlists and name them according to different moods and I tell you this for free guys, MUSIC IS MY MEDICINE.

When I was going through the worst part of my year in 2021(read my previous post to understand), the only thing apart from the mercies and compassion of God that kept me going through each day was Music,I was going through depression and anxiety and 24/7, I had my AirPods on, listening to songs of hope, love and even sad songs that will enable me Cry and release all that I was bottling up inside. It healed me, it felt like someone could understand me even before I speak. that’s why Music means a lot to me.

E952B574-6F7A-4ECC-BB67-1513DEB75FFE.jpeg

Come to think of it, HOW DO THESE ARTISTES COME UP WITH LYRICS? It seems like a super power to me. How? How? Just HOW do they search our hearts to know what we are going through and make a music about it (like, HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSAY by Giveon) and (BETTER by Khalid)?

WoW!! I will forever be in awe of this singing and song writing talent and I would love to be a great singer in my next life(hahahahaha).

C2667073-DF21-4350-96AD-06E0FB3711C8.png
source

I don’t know if everyone can understand the depth of this post, but I hope one person feels what I feel writing this. To those who are going through depression and anxiety or those who are hurting or seeking Hope, to those who are trying to overcome anything in their lives, here is an Advice, PLAY SOME GOOD MUSIC.

I am sorry if I am boring you, lol. I will stop typing now……….
See You On my next post.
THANKS FOR READING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now