Favourite Hit Rewind: Africa Rapper Number 1

Greetings!

One thing I love so much about Thursdays is its throwback vibes. On Thursdays, I get to see people sharing throwback photos on their timelines, and what thrills me the most is coming across or listening to old music, which has a way of taking me back to those old days.

On my phone, my music playlist is loaded with lots of songs from the past. Hey, I don't mean songs from 19 BC because I wasn't born then. I mean songs that I listened to while growing up, songs I listened to in my early days of school, and another range of songs that my dad used to play.

Every Thursday, apart from listening to my FM radio, I have some playlists I enjoy to feel the Thursday vibe, and today was no exception. Today, I cruised through Mr. Incredible's album and felt like I was in heaven, singing along and reminiscing about the feelings the songs brought when they were released.
Mr. Incredible, popularly known as M.I is product of one of the outstanding music labels in Nigeria that has tasted the toughnes and roughness of times and its still in existence till today

In my today's Favourite Hit Rewind, I will share some of my favourites from one of his albums, titled MI2, The Movie

Action Film

This was more like the hottest track on the album, titled "Action Film," just like what we watch in movies. In this song, he featured Brymo, who did the chorus and had a little verse too.

To a lot of people who know M.I., they consider this track the best of his songs, and I don't blame them for settling on this because it is indeed a masterpiece. Its beat is danceable, and the rap merges very well with every tone of it.
The video of the song was animated, giving it a lot of vibes with war, shooting, and driving scenes, making it a real action film, just as the title implied.
Even in the animation, people like Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince, and Waje were featured in the war.


Africa Rapper Number 1

Each time I listen to this track, I applaud the two brains behind it, M.I and Flavour. It's a mixture of hip hop and highlife, and the song is evergreen.
Each time it plays, it reminds you that truly M.I is the greatest rapper from Africa, which is well acknowledged in this song. Many people might counter this greatness talk with the recent stars in the music industry, but the truth remains that he did a lot when the internet wasn't common, and he's still very much on track today. It takes quality to sustain that.


Anybody

On this track, he made it clear that anybody can make it in life, that the sky is wide enough to contain everyone, and there's absolutely no reason for the beef and hatred in the world.
He did this with an example of his wordplay, like;

🎶"life is bisexual, anybody can blow."🎶
Source

He featured Timaya and Kaynon in this track.

Let's continue next week...

Thank You.

Video source: YouTube

Thumbnail: freepik

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center