Sharing Some Slayer For TTT

I've been listening to some Slayer recently, and decided to share a couple of tunes for today.


image.png
Source


Jesus Saves - Slayer

This was one of the first songs of theirs I listened to.

I remember being about 13/ 14, and by that stage I was into my music, but my taste changed and started to get heavier. Lamb of God, and Slipknot were two bands I really got into, as well as Children of Bodom, and Korn.

My dad was listening to some of the stuff I was getting into, and I introduced him to, then he went onto Limewire and downloaded a couple of songs from a few different bands.

There were four Slayer songs, being this, Raining Blood, Angel of Death, and Hell Awaits.

He had a bunch of their records and he and my mum would always be playing music when I was a kid, but I never actually asked them about bands when I was young; as I got older though I realised that their record collection was kickass, and fairly eclectic. Everything from Frank Sinatra to Acid Techno, and all kinds of stuff in between.


Seasons in the Abyss - Slayer

From those four songs I dived deeper into Slayer, and he also introduced me to Anthrax, who I really liked too.

It was cool that we could share music, he'd never heard Lamb of God, or Slipknot, but fell in love with them the moment he heard them. The first CD I bought was a double live album of Slipknots, and the first time I showed him them was when I took along for a journey we were taking in his car, and from that moment he was a fan of theirs.

Funnily enough, I got to go see Slayer live a few years back, Anthrax, and Lamb of God played the gig too, which was sick. One of the best gigs I'd been to, in all the years of listening to them I never got to see them; me and Aimee had a blast. She got us the tickets for my birthday.

Although, we'd been out for Halloween the night before and were hangin' but it was still great.

"Close your eyes and let your thoughts drain, as you go insane, go insane!"


Angel of Death - Slayer

I remember when Guitar Hero 3 was out, it was the first one of those games I played, and I joked saying to my dad, "Hey, look, I can play Raining Blood."

Then he picked up my bass and started playing Angel of Death on it, and then he showed me how to play it.

I'd forgotten how to play it, but recently managed to remember it and without having to look up the tab.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center