Moderat - I have been trying to score tickets all week

Getting tickets to see a show somewhere has always been a drag for as long as I could remember. Either stuff sells out way too fast, or there are ticket available for a long time but you just don't realize that there is an upcoming show and so you only see it at the last minute.

The last one is what usually happens to me. I see a date of something nice popping up, forget about it again, and by the time I decide that I want to go it is already sold out.

This exact same this is happening with Moderat, who are playing in Holland here at the end of October. And as always, I don't have a ticket as yet, but luckily there is a service called Ticketswap and hopefully this will fix this for me.





Yeah this is ofcourse that we need more data because it is sold out, but this is also the name of the 2022 tour. For the ones who don't know Moderat, this is a long existing collaberation between Sascha Ring who is the dude from Apparat, and Modeselektor members Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary. Some times they are more active and touring, some times they are idling for years. Recently they got back on tour!

Catchy tunes, everything in mineur. I love it and let's have a look at some classics.





Bad Kingdom

'This is not what you wanted....not what you had in mind', Ow come on how can you not love this song, it is an old classic and you might even have heard it one the radio here and there. Actually, I had never seen the video before with just animations in there which feel more like the wolf of wallstreet of a dude who is greedy and wants more and more.

I guess it suits the lyrics perfect and there is such a vibe hanging over the entire setting of the song. Layered synths, layered vocals. I love it!





Fast Land




This is a new Moderat song released just this year. No video or whatsoever but just the intense sound that lets your mind drift away into nomansland. I am curious how the new live set will be from Moderat, that is why I want to go. They have been away for a while and with the release of the new album I am curious what the focus or balance will be. No vocals in this song, just intensity





Therapy




This to me is one of the more uplifting song they have even though it I still find the general vibe in minor. I often put this song on when I am on route towards somewhere, it is perfect for biking in a little uppace tempo.

There is so much in here, a build up part, a part to calm in, a climax, I just want to dance with my eyes closed on this one and know it will all be fine.





Invaluable waste from the outlying districts pt 4




This is a bit of a weird one. It is like a miniature album released in 2018 with 4 songs on there which all feel a bit experimental. I remember having this on repeat when I was cycling up hills in Switzerland. Gaze in the distance, don't think on how far you still have to go, it is because of the beat which feels a bit military that you get the grind feeling I find.

...and then the outro when you reach the top of the mountain....





As you see, I am digging the material and I really hope that I am still able to get some tickets. The problem is the slowness of my responding time haha. I do receive alerts, but I really suck in looking at my phone in time.

Fingers crossed and we will see us there!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center