Three Tune Tuesday Week 59 : Labrinth💕

I've been seeing #ttt posts for about a week now and I think the whole weekly music-sharing concept by @ablaze is cool so I decided to join in because why the hell not??

You can check out @ablaze's #ttt post for more info if you'd like to participate too💃.

Anyone that knows me knows how much I LOVE Labrinth. It wasn't a struggle to decide whose music I'd share today, that's how amazing I think he is.

Never heard of him? Well, he is this cool dude that makes music that touches the core of my being. Every song of his I've ever heard I fell completely in love with at first listen. There's just something about his music that no one else has been able to remotely compete with in my books.

I sound like a total fangirl right now but I honestly don't care, I am unashamed and unapologetic about it. I'm currently listening to his songs, trying to decide on the three I'll share today but I'm torn. This feels like the most difficult decision I've made in a while lol and I'm not exaggerating at all.

I found Labrinth on one of my many music hunts on the internet. It's been about two years since then and I'm more into his songs now than I was at first.

I still haven't decided on what to share lol so I'll just select randomly and maybe share some more another Tuesday.



Beneath Your Beautiful

I heard this song a lot over the radio while I was growing up. I loved it then but I had no idea who sang it. When I rediscovered Labrinth and realized this song was his it all made sense. Knowing I'd liked him longer than I thought made me weirdly happy and made the rediscovery feel like fate.

This song featuring Emeli Sandè was released in 2012. I don't think I've heard any other music with her in it but they did a great job on this one and I don't think this song will ever get old.



All for us

The first time I heard this song I couldn't stop playing it. It was on repeat for days. Some of you may recognise this song from the movie euphoria. Labrinth featured Zendaya in this song, conveniently she plays the lead role in the film. There's a whole album of his songs from the first season of the series and I've listened to most of them. This one stood out to me, the whole production is beautiful and I love it.

He has an album from the second season too. I have seen only the first season so I haven't heard any songs from the second but I I'll check them out whenever I can.

Have you seen the movie or listened to any songs from it? Do tell...I'd like to know😊.



Imagination

This is one of his weirder songs. The good kind though, the kinda weird that makes you wonder what inspires him to make this type of music. The lyrics are magical and I love everything about it. From the unpredictable progression of the song to everything else.



Labrinth is a very versatile musician. I think he has gotten more creative with time because his later productions have a lot more spice than the earlier ones. With Labrinth, you almost never know what's coming next. His music keeps me on my toes and I like that.

His uniqueness shows in his lyrics and the choice of instruments he uses for his beats. Everything put together just makes his music have this otherworldly effect and I'm blissfully transported every single time.


Did you like the songs? Think Labrinth is worth being in your playlist?
I'm looking forward to your responses🙃.

All video/audio links in this post were sourced from youtube.

Thanks for reading!❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now