Son Of Ugly - A Shameless Plug

Today I thought I would enter #threetunestuesday organised by @ablaze I think it's week 73 but I may be wrong, hopefully someone will tell me.

As an old bloke who was brought up on 1970s prog-rock, I thought that I would share with you some tracks from my son in law's band Son Of Ugly. I admit, this is a shameless plug for his band, but hopefully not outside of the rules.

Now, to be honest my son in law won't appreciate me associating his bands music with prog-rock, he would prefer to call it film or movie music. But I can hear so many elements of the prog-rock that I used to listen to in it that I can't help but associate it with it. Maybe a better way to classify it would be modern prog-rock. I don't know, he probably still wouldn't agree with me on that either.

Son Of Ugly are based in the Brighton area of south east of England. There music is all instrumental and is based on high quality musicianship. Like some of the old style prog-rock, the tracks can be quite complicated. But really it's impossible to describe music, it's much better to listen to it and make up your own mind. So I have chosen three of my favourite tracks to share with you.

You can find out more about Son Of Ugly on their website, Facebook page or on Spotify

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now