Gone Forever - A Sad Love Song

Today I thought I would share another of the songs that I wrote by using the website JamStudio to create the track. You can see my first post and hear one of my other songs, along with an explanation here.

At the time I wrote this song I was experimenting with how I could create songs with better lyrics as my lyric writing isn't really up to much. So having found a singer for my song on Fiverr.com I thought I would try to find a lyricist. I found someone to write a lyric and gave them a subject to write on. To be honest, it was 10 years ago that I did this, so I can't remember what the subject was, but it was probably lost love.

He came back with a lyric but I wasn't completely happy with it. I liked the idea and some of the phrasing, but I couldn't get all of it to fit the music I had in my head, so I altered it quite a bit. So although this song is a sad love song, there is no great love story of having loved and lost behind it. I've been happily married nearly all of my adult life. The last time I had my heart broken romantically would have been when I was about 15 years old! I have experienced pain and loss but of a different sort, which I will talk about in another post about another song I wrote.

Once again, I employed the services of Marri Nallos. The song fits her soulful voice beautifully. Marri is a really talented singer, and it's sad that, from what I can tell, her recording career was short. She achieved relative fame when she sang the theme tune to a television series based on a Koreanovela called My Husband's Woman. And had a few EPs. See the Wikipedia page I've link to to find out more about her.

Once again, the video is very basic, I only had basic tools to make it with 10 years ago, but hopefully you will enjoy it and it won't make you cry too much 😉

Photo Credit GoranH on Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center