The Music That Moves Me (Alphabet "A") | My Artist Playlist | Let's Rock Softly With: AIR SUPPLY

MyMusic(1).png

Hello everyone and welcome back. As I've stated before, I feel that music is universal. If it's one thing that brings people together that they all can appreciate, it's the sound of music, musicians, and lyrics. Most of my music choices are classics. I love rock and roll, blues, and rhythm and blues.

I don't particularly like hard rock. Soft rock has been my preferred listening choice. I find that the soothing, soft voices and melodious tones and lyrics are pleasant for my work at the computer. This music doesn't disturb my writing or digital drawing projects. If the band or single act has guitars and drums, they're not loud. I hear them in the background and often sing along with my earpieces intact and sound volume low.

So for today's music, I chose a group from my alphabet "A" playlist:

AIR SUPPLY

Air Supply is an Australian-English group from the 1970s. The group was formed by Graham Russell and Russell Hitchcock, and Jeremy Paul in 1975. Graham Russel was the guitarist.

The group enjoyed several albums and numerous hits worldwide. I started listening to the group in the 1980s in the U.S.

Over the years, numerous musicians and singers joined their group.

They enjoyed eight top-ten hits here. I actually purchased a few of their albums. The group's first single was Love and Other Bruises.

I have a few favorite tunes, two of which I want to share with you today:

"All Out Of Love"


Official music video for [All Out Of Love] courtesy of YouTube

text16.png

"Making Love Out Of Nothing At All"


Official music video for [Making Love Out Of Nothing At All] courtesy of YouTube

text16.png

When I form an attachment to a group, it's usually because they also have a nice philosophical side. Humanitarian efforts are key for me off stage. Helping others has always been a source of joy.

I discovered that Air Supply was scheduled to perform in Haifa in 2016 but had to postpone their performance due to fires raging the region, I wondered what they would do to refund their audience.

I found out the group decided to give 200 free tickets to the local firefighters' union for the wives of the firemen who were first responders. That truly warmed my heart.1

On December 1, 2013, the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) inducted Air Supply into their Hall of Fame. 1

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva utilizing its free templates.

1 "Air Supply". Wikipedia. Online at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Air_Supply

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center