Acoustic Cover // Hell and You by Amigo the Devil

This is a song I've been trying to learn for a pretty long time, it has an F barre chord in it which even after almost 2 years of playing guitar still tends to trip me up! I ended up using the cheater F since I am only picking the middle 4 strings on that part :p

The song Is called Hell and You by Amigo the Devil and would be classified in the murderfolk genre. I really enjoy this type of music because it's got a really fun juxtaposition of dark themes but usually has a good bit of humor as well.

It took me some time t find a way to sing it that fits with my vocal range, the original has a much deeper voice and I find when singing a cover my voice always wants to pull towards the original and it takes a lot of practicing to sort of get the original out of my head if that makes sense.

I also still cannot for the life of me keep my eyes open while I sing, I guess I find it distracting? idk, maybe I need to get myself some of these 😂

untitled.gif

Lyrics:

Went to the bar to get a little closer to myself and learn
Things I never really wanted to know.
The walk got a little far so I got into a cab that smelled like vinegar Stains that showed
what's in the girl before.
But I want to be where all the stupid shit I say Sounds so romantic and true.
Cause I'd rot in hell with you,
If you'd just ask me to.
I love the shitty things we do together,
Live with me in this sin forever.
Hell and you, I know you want it too.
I hope you take the shot, see this chance.
Feel the fire, and let me have this dance with you.
We take things a little far, but you couldn't name a place I wouldn't go with you. A plane,
a train, a car, I'd run. If I was dead I'd float.
I'd crawl in bed with you.
Even on someone else's blood on top of someone else's love,
In the worst motel we find.
Cause home is the last place that I'd stand to be with anyone but you.
I'd rot in hell with you,
If you'd just ask me to.
I love the shitty things we do together,
Live with me in this sin forever.
Hell and you, I know you want it too.
I hope you take the shot, see this chance.
Feel the fire, and let me have this dance with you.

Original song:

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Buy merch: https://alienhoney.ca/

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://linktr.ee/juliakponsford

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Community account <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center