TTT | Three Tune Tuesday | La Quinta Estación

Cover edited with PhotoDirector App


Welcome to Three Tune Tuesday!. A nice space in the Music community that was born from the idea of brother @ablaze, where all participants recommend music to each other. These last few days of vacation my wife and I have gone out and walked several times, we look for special places in Caracas to connect with nature, but sometimes to cheer ourselves up or rest for a while before returning we take some time to sit down and play some music. For three days in a row we forgot to put new music in the player we took with us, so for three days in a row we only listened to La Quinta Estación, the only folder we had in that memory. Nothing unpleasant, it's a band we both like, so today I'll share our three favorite songs, one from each album.

¡Bienvenidos a Three Tune Tuesday!. Un agradable espació en la comunidad Music que nació de la idea del hermano @ablaze, donde todos los participantes nos recomendamos música entre nosotros. Estos últimos días de vacaciones mi esposa y yo hemos salido y caminar varias veces, buscamos sitios especiales de Caracas para conectar con la naturaleza, pero a veces para animarnos o descansar un rato antes de regresar nos tomamos un tiempo para sentarnos y ponemos un poco de música. Por tres días seguidos se nos olvidó meter música nueva en el reproductor que nos llevamos, así que por tres días seguidos solo oímos a La Quinta Estación, la única carpeta que teníamos en esa memoria. Nada desagradable, es una banda que nos gusta a ambos, así que hoy compartiré nuestras tres canciones favoritas, una de cada álbum.


1. Sueños Rotos

Sueños Rotos seems to be the most powerful song on the 2006 album El Mundo Se Equivoca, and that's saying a lot because all the songs are impressive; in fact, I find the band's entire discography admirable, especially for the impeccable and amazing voice of their vocalist Natalia Jiménez. In week 60 of the Hive Open Mic I recorded this humble cover with Jhoxi who accompanied me on a friend's piano. It's nice to remember it, since I haven't done music with her for Hive in a while, but I'm sharing the original version below.

Sueños Rotos nos parece la canción más potente del álbum El Mundo Se Equivoca de 2006, y vaya que es mucho decir porque todas las canciones son impresionantes; de hecho, toda la discografía de la banda me parece admirable, especialmente por la impecable y sorprendente voz de su vocalista Natalia Jiménez. En la semana 60 del Hive Open Mic grabé este humilde cover junto a Jhoxi que me acompañaba en el piano de una amiga. Se me hace lindo recordarlo, ya que tengo tiempo que no hago música con ella para Hive, pero les comparto la versión original aquí debajo.



2. Niña

Niña is one of the songs that has had the greatest impact on me in my life. It speaks of a person lost in pain, someone who lives for the sake of living. It is very sad and profound and I am surprised that so many people identify with it, or at least experienced such a moment in their lives. When it was released it didn't affect me because of my day to day life, but it did make me remember many episodes of my adolescence, so I include myself in those people who understand the atmosphere of this composition. I share with you a cover I recorded for the Hive Open Mic and the original version...

Niña es una de las canciones que más me ha casado impacto en mi vida. Habla de una persona perdida en su dolor, alguien que vive por vivir. Es muy triste y profunda y me sorprende que tantas personas se sientan identificadas con ella, o al menos experimentaron un momento así en su vida. Cuando se estrenó no me afectó por mi día a día, pero sí me hizo recordar muchos episodios de mi adolescencia, así que me incluyo en esas personas que entienden la atmósfera de esta composición. Les comparto un cover que grabé para el Hive Open Mic y la versión original...



3. Perdición


I want to finish with the song perdición, and for that I leave you this cover of my wife Jhoxiris for the Hive Open Mic. It is one of the first songs that captivated us of this Spanish band that practically owes its success to Mexico and Latin America. It's from their first studio album, and possibly their best. My three selections today are sad songs, but exemplary compositions, with a lot of depth and interpreted by an artist of great height as Natalia is. Without a doubt, we should all have a playlist of this band in our players...

Quiero culminar con la canción perdición, y para ello les dejo este cover de mi esposa Jhoxiris para el Hive Open Mic. Es una de las primeras canciones que nos cautivó de esta banda española que prácticamente debe se éxito a México y Latinoamérica. Es de su primer álbum de estudio, y posiblemente la mejor del mismo. Mis tres selecciones de hoy son canciones tristes, pero composiciones ejemplares, con mucha profundidad e interpretadas por una artista de gran altura como lo es Natalia. Sin duda alguna todos deberíamos tener una playlist de esta banda en nuestros reproductores...




La Ñapa


To say goodbye I want to share at least one happy song, and in fact my favorite song of La Quinta Estación, El Sol No Regresa, the one that made them great in my continent. Don't stick with this version and look for the original 😅

Ya para despedirme quiero compartir al menos una canción alegre, y de hecho mi canción favorita de La Quinta Estación, El Sol No Regresa, la que los hizo grandes en mi continente. No se queden con esta versión y busquen la original 😅


Bonus: El Sol No Regresa


JesuslnrsFirma2024.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments