TTT | Three Tune Tuesday | Marilyn Manson 🤘

Cover edited with PhotoDirector App


Welcome to Three Tune Tuesday. A nice space in the Music community that was born from the idea of brother @ablaze, where all participants recommend music to each other. Yes, I also listen to Marilyn Manson, and although this post is inspired by my good friend @fernanblog, the truth is that years go by and his music is still good for draining emotions. I once mentioned to you that my parents hated and tried to forbid me this music, but among so many metal artists there was something special about this band, and I think it was the image they projected, especially their vocalist. I don't think we are the only ones who love it, it has many songs that can easily still be heard today; these are my favorites and my recommendations for this Tuesday:

¡Bienvenidos a Three Tune Tuesday!. Un agradable espació en la comunidad Music que nació de la idea del hermano @ablaze, donde todos los participantes nos recomendamos música entre nosotros. Sí, también escucho a Marilyn Manson, y aunque este post es inspirado en mi buen amigo @fernanblog, la verdad es que pasan los años y su música sigue siendo buena para drenar emociones. Alguna vez les mencioné que mis padres odiaban e intentaron prohibirme esta música, pero entre tantos artistas de metal había algo especial en esta banda, y creo que era la imagen que proyectaban, especialmente su vocalista. No creo que seamos los únicos que lo amemos, tiene muchas canciones que fácilmente se pueden seguir oyendo en la actualidad; estas son mis favoritas y mis recomendaciones de este Martes:


1. The Beautiful People by Marilyn Manson

This was the first song I heard from this band and that's why I want to start with it, besides being their greatest classic. It's a critique of society, but their way of interpreting the lyrics really impressed me, even as a kid still, and yes, you'd be surprised how many kids listened to this band in the nineties and grew up normal, in fact more normal than the people it talks about. I've always wanted to have a voice like his and sing protest music loudly, but not screaming to hurt me, but with this technique that sounds so heartbreaking and comes so naturally to them. Undoubtedly an excellent song for metal lovers.

Esta fue la primera canción que escuché de esta banda y por eso quiero comenzar con ella, además de ser su más grande clásico. Es una crítica a la sociedad, pero su manera de interpretar la letra me impresionó mucho, incluso siendo un niño aún, y sí, les sorprendería la cantidad de niños que escuchaban esta banda en los noventas y crecieron normales, de hecho más normales que la gente de la cual habla la misma. Siempre he querido tener una voz como la de él y cantar la música de protesta a gritos, pero no ha gritos para lastimarme, sino con esta técnica que suena tan desgarradora y que a ellos les sale tan natural. Sin duda alguna una canción excelente para los amantes de metal.


2. The Dope Show by Marilyn Manson

I chose this song because it represents Marilyn's other sound, a quieter one, but with the same strength in the lyrics and thanks to songs like this one she also won over a more pop-loving audience. I still remember loving this video a lot, I found it very bizarre since I saw it, but at the same time I couldn't stop watching it and listening to this catchy song. I see this talented vocalist being so open with his image and I can't help but think how ahead of his time he was, even in his musical genre he was the oddball, and today he would be just another one, so The Dope Show makes us see that he was always a genius with a lot of perspective. Brutal!...

Elegí esta canción porque representa el otro sonido de Marilyn, uno más tranquilo, pero con la misma fuerza en las letras y gracias a canciones como esta se ganó también a un público más amante del pop. Igual recuerdo amar mucho este video, me pareció muy bizarro desde que lo vi, pero a la vez no podía dejar de verlo y de escuchar esta pegajosa canción. Veo a este talentoso vocalista ser tan abierto con su imagen y no puedo dejar de pensar en lo adelantado que estaba para su época, incluso en su género musical era el bicho raro, y hoy sería uno más, así que The Dope Show nos hace ver que siempre fue un genio con mucha perspectiva. ¡Brutal!...


3. Taintend Love by Marilyn Manson


This is not the band's own song, but it is one of the best covers in the history of covers. Strength, originality and a lot of grotesque image from Marilyn Manson for the soundtrack of Not Another Teen Movie in 2002. Tainted Love is a song that captivates generation to generation, and in my time it was this band who brought it to my life. I like it a lot because it combines its violent sound with pop and I think that of all the songs I have brought today this is the one I have listened to the most through all these years, along with This Is The New Shit, my favorite of the band and that I didn't mention today because I already did it in a previous recommendation.

Esta no es una canción propia de la banda, pero es uno de los mejores covers que existe en la historia de los covers. Fuerza, originalidad y mucha imagen grotesca de parte de Marilyn Manson para la banda sonora de Not Another Teen Movie de 2002. Tainted Love es una canción que cautiva generación a generación, y mis tiempos fue esta banda quien la trajo a mi vida. Me gusta mucho porque combina su sonido violento con pop y creo que de todas las canciones que he traído hoy esta es la que más he escuchado a través de todos estos años, junto a This Is The New Shit, mi favorita de la banda y que no mencioné hoy porque ya lo hice en una recomendación anterior.




La Ñapa


This ñapa that I share with you is only three weeks old on Youtube, so for those who didn't know, Marilyn is still very active and current and in fact, Sacrilegious as such surprised me when I heard it because of the impeccable jovial sound of her voice, after so many years of heartbreaking sounds it's nice to discover a healthy voice that still has a lot to give. She still has a large audience, Fernando was the one who told me that Marilyn was coming back and that was a few months ago in Colombia, but it turns out that my wife, an opera singer loves this artist since her childhood as well. Good will always be good, what it does is to improve with time...

Esta ñapa que les comparto solo tiene tres semanas de publicación en Youtube, así que para quienes no sabían, Marilyn sigue muy activo y vigente y de hecho, Sacrilegious como tal me sorprendió cuando la oí por el impecable jovial sonido de su voz, después de tantos años de sonidos desgarradores es grato descubrir una voz sana que aún tiene mucho para dar. Sigue teniendo mucho público, Fernando fue quien me dijo que Marilyn volvía y eso fue hace unos meses en Colombia, pero resulta que mi esposa, una cantante de ópera ama a este artista desde su infancia también. Lo bueno siempre será bueno, lo que hace es perfeccionarse con el tiempo...


Bonus: Sacrilegious by @Marilyn Manson


JesuslnrsFirma2024.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center