TTT | Three Tune Tuesday | Celine Dion

Cover edited with PhotoDirector App


Welcome to Three Tune Tuesday! A nice space in the Music community that was born from the idea of ​​brother @ablaze, where all the participants recommend music to each other. Like last week, this time I want to emphasize again one of the favorite musical artists of a great friend of Hive, in this case it is the turn of Celine Dion, the favorite of my feathered friend @elbuhito. I've known the music of this Canadian since I was a child, and although she doesn't have the hyper commercial image of the music I consume, I accept that I have been captivated by many of her ballads, since with her voice they have become great classics of the world. These are my three favorites and my three recommendations for this Tuesday.

¡Bienvenidos a Three Tune Tuesday!. Un agradable espació en la comunidad Music que nació de la idea del hermano @ablaze, donde todos los participantes nos recomendamos música entre nosotros. Al igual que la semana anterior, en esta oportunidad quiero hacer énfasis nuevamente en uno de los artistas musicales favoritos de una gran amiga de Hive, en este caso es el turno de Celine Dion, la preferida de mi amiga emplumada @elbuhito. Conozco la música de esta canadiense desde niño, y aunque no tiene la imagen híper comercial de la música que consumo, acepto que me han cautivado muchas de sus baladas, ya que con su voz se han convertido en grandes clásicos del mundo. Estas son mis tres preferidas y mis tres recomendaciones de este Martes.


1. A New Day Has Come by Celine Dion

Let's start with my favorite song, A New Day Has Come, which in fact is also the only album I have listened to in its entirety by this wonderful woman. It is quite possible that it is because 2002 was my favorite musical year, I was attentive to all the music that was released and in all genres, and although I like very, very commercial music, in the midst of the pop and rock of the early 200s came this powerful ballad, which along with I'm Alive reaffirmed that Celine would continue to sound strong in that decade and in this millennium. What I love most besides its dreamy music video is the chorus that sounds in the background, one of the best pop choruses. A song that can only convey good feelings, there is no doubt that it will always be my favorite of her repertoire.

Comencemos con mi canción favorita, A New Day Has Come, que de hecho también es el único álbum que he escuchado completo de esta maravillosa mujer. Es muy posible que se deba a que el año 2002 fue mi año musical preferido, estaba atento a toda la música que se estrenaba y en todos los géneros, y aunque a mí me gusta la música muy, muy comercial, en medio del pop y del rock de inicios de los 200o llegó esta poderosa balada, que junto a I'm Alive reafirmó que Celine seguiría sonando con fuerza en esa década y en este milenio. Lo que más amo además de su video musical de ensueño es el coro que suena al fondo, uno de los mejores coros del pop. Una canción que solo puede transmitir buenos sentimientos, no hay duda de que siempre será mi preferida de su repertorio.


2. Tell Him Ft. Barbra Streisand

Sometimes I think that few of us are aware of this collaboration between these two great women, as it is not a very popular song today, but it is one of the wonders that has made the biggest impact on me. Both artists are ladies of song and goddesses of pop ballads, and to hear them together is a dream come true. I think it is one of the most powerful songs I know and enhances the vocal power of both ladies. It's a good time to remember Tell Him, or to get to know her if you didn't know she existed, it can't be missing in your favorite playlist... Watching them sing and have fun together in the music video is a pleasure.

A veces pienso que somos pocas las personas que conocemos esta colaboración entre estas dos grandes mujeres, ya que no es una canción muy popular en la actualidad, pero es una de las maravillas que más impacto ha causado en mí. Ambas artistas son unas damas del canto y unas diosas de las baladas pop, y escucharlas juntas es un sueño hecho realidad. Creo que es una de las canciones más poderosas que conozco y realza la potencia vocal de ambas damas. Es buen momento para recordar a Tell Him, o para conocerla si no sabías que existía, no puede faltar en tus playlist preferidas... Verlas cantar y divertirse juntas en el video musical es todo un placer.


3. All By Myself by Celine Dion


I'm not going to deny it, this is not my favorite version of All By Myself, and there are too many singers who have performed it nowadays, but Celine Dion was the artist who brought this song to my life. I have always found the lyrics sad and heartbreaking, and she stands out for adding a lot of pain to each phrase with her interpretation. This is one of the songs where Celine delivers her voice to the fullest and it was a big hit in the 90's, no wonder it is still the best reference of All By Myself for the new generations of music lovers. I'm sure this song is already part of your playlists, and if it's not, what are you waiting for?

No lo voy a negar, esta no es mi versión favorita de All By Myself, y es que hoy en día hay demasiados cantantes que la han interpretado, pero Celine Dion fue la artista que trajo esta canción a mi vida. La letra siempre me ha parecido triste y desgarradora, y ella destaca por agregarle mucho dolor a cada frase con su interpretación. Esta es una de las canciones donde Celine entrega su voz a plenitud y fue un gran éxito en los años 90's, no me extraña que siga siendo la mejor referencia de All By Myself para las nuevas generaciones de amantes de la música. Estoy seguro que esta canción ya es parte de tus playlists, y si no es así, ¿Qué estás esperando?...




La Ñapa


I think I will continue to share my favorite songs of the artists that my Hive friends like the most, precisely why we are friends, because we have so many tastes in common. I say goodbye with my usual Ñapa, which today will be the mega hit of the movie Titanic and an anthem in Celine Dion's career. We all know this song, but let's sit back and enjoy this new edition of the music video, released on the 25th anniversary of its premiere, a year ago...

Creo que seguiré compartiendo mis canciones preferidas de los artistas que más le gustan a mis amigos de Hive, precisamente por eso somos amigos, por tener tantos gustos en común. Me despido con mi acostumbrada Ñapa, que hoy será el mega éxito de la película Titanic y un himno en la carrera de Celine Dion. Todos conocemos esta canción, pero sentémonos a disfrutar de esta nueva edición del video musical, publicada en el aniversario 25 de su estreno, hace un año...


Bonus: My Heart Will Go On by Celine Dion


JesuslnrsFirma2024.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center