I'll Keep You Safe Tonight (original song)

Welcome to my first vlog! this is an original song that I composed about a year ago. I was imagining a fantasy world when I came up with this song, it is a story between two lovers getting ready for a big fight that is coming. The scenery is deep in the night with a campfire lit as they converse about a lot of things, they are both anxious for the war that is coming but they are happy to be by each other's side.

I made this arrangement using muse score and it took a lot of time and effort, so I appreciate all of those that will listen!

Lyrics:
The danger lurks in darkness and tomorrow's a big fight
The enemies are stalking in the shadows of the night
If a hero’s what you need then I am always by your side
I’ll keep you safe tonight

The fireflies in the forest hints a victory at sight
And soon we will be legends told to children late at night.
I will be your shield and armor a protector by your right
I’ll keep you safe tonight.

Bridge:
So do not fear the dark though times may be bleak
Don’t say that you’re weak, though strength is what you seek
Now don’t be scared, you’ll be alright
I’m by your side to keep you safe tonight.

I’ll keep you safe I’ll keep you warm I’ll keep you safe from harm
So close your eyes and dream in peace you’re safe here in my arms
I’m you knight in shining armor I will guide you by the light,
I’ll keep you safe tonight.
I’ll keep you safe tonight.

Untitled-2.png

This image is also made by me, but this one is a bit rushed and I will do better art for the next blogs I will do for the future, I hope it is not too distracting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center