Jeremy Rolland (aka Jimmy Sax) for TTT

Magandang buhay :) I hope life is treating you all well.

Tuesday came quickly (and quietly) on our side of the mountains. The sky looks a bit bleak but may clear up soon enough just like the other day (fingers crossed).


"Mom, I never knew your kind of music, what do you like?" I was asking my dear mom about what she liked to listen to. Thinking about it, I felt quite bad not knowing most of her preferences. "Where have I been to all these years?" my thoughts wandered. "Anything as long as it is not loud," Mom brought me back to the present moment.

I remembered hearing her play instrumental music a long while ago so I searched for something similar and came across Jimmy Sax who now takes the day's spot for my participation in the TTT initiative by Ablaze.

Here's to sharing some of his tracks that made it to Mom's ears :)

Time


Mom loved this. She said it's calming and danceable. Well, I do too so we had it on repeat yesterday, including Cesar and others.

Jimmy Sax (Jeremy Rolland in real life) plays several instruments and is incredibly good with the saxophone. He is more oriented toward electronic, deep house music incorporating other elements or influences. The above live looping showed a glimpse of how a good multi-instrumentalist he is. I think the saxophone is his best instrument.

The melancholic track was released in December 2019 under Sony Music.

And let's check out the next!

Una Mattina


Per the artist, this was recorded 3 years ago with his orchestra. I quote:

We created this version approximately 3 years ago with my orchestra and the Maestro ludovico_einaudi himself listened to it and gave us his bless and authorization to record & release this version.(src)

I love the original version by Ludovico Einaudi's which is somber and reflective and Jimmy's too which has its twist (more upbeat and lively).

And the third tune for the day, his improvised version of Oliver Koletski's song which paved his breakthrough. Accordingly, this recording (in his bedroom) has changed his life forever. The music video has over 210 million views on YT as of date.

No Man Cry


And there ends my 3 tunes for the day. Thank you and hoping you enjoyed them as we did. Until next time and have a fun day, frens!


Lead image is a screenshot from the Time MV. The videos on this post are not my own. Credits to Jimmy's YT channel. No copyright infringement intended. 08102024/23:50utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center