I See Red, Oh Red

Magandang Buhay :)

Tuesday came like a flash and I didn't even know it until my eyes caught it somewhere, lol! Well, probably because we had been so caught up with real-life happenings to notice what day it was.

Meanwhile, the hubby drove to the other town to take care of business and I decided to stay home and recharge which I thought was perfect timing since the weather turned out to be dull (dreary).


Then there's the crypto market being bloody, although I find it a good chance to scoop a bit more of some coins on sale. Hive was surprisingly down to 20 cents. I honestly didn't expect it would reach that low but it did. I placed a few small buy orders during the day like yesterday and the previous days, and all got filled it made me wonder if this is the lowest dip.

But yeah, red being the dominant color in the charts inspired today's choices of songs for Three Tune Tuesday. Let's give the following a listen and let me know your thoughts below :)

Everybody Loves An Outlaw - I See Red


A country rock song by Texas-born band ELAO a.k.a Bonnie & Taylor Sims. This track became viral after being used as one of the soundtracks in the film 365 Days. It reached number 1 on Spotify’s Global Viral Top 50 chart.¹ It made #8 in Rolling Stone Breakthrough 25 chart, #5 on Billboard’s Hot Digital Rock chart, and recently has been certified Gold by RIAA. Accordingly, Rolling Stone referred to it as one of the film’s (365 Days) most iconic tracks.²

Kirsten Cruz did a powerful performance of this song on her auditions in Season 17 of the American Got Talent. Check it out and you might love it too :)

Realest Cram, OLG Zak & Ryouji - RedBoyz


Today is my first time coming across this rap song, and I didn't expect it to be a collaboration by various Filipino artists. My first thought on seeing the music video was, "Whoa, they are too many!"Lol!

But it is one cool rap single in Tagalog, released in February last year. Its lyrics (and the choreography) portray a group (gang) with a sense of brotherhood, allegiance, power, confidence, and what else.

Unfortunately, I didn't have much time to check their other songs but I did enjoy this, although it's a bit lengthy (7 minutes).

Taylor Swift - Red


A combination of soft rock, country, and pop, released in 2012 with the same title as the singer's fourth studio album.

The song peaked at number 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 and number 2 on the Hot Country Songs, staying on for 42 weeks and becoming her longest-charting song. In 2018, it was certified as double platinum by RIAA.³

It was not my intention to showcase Swift as she is already a well-known artist, but this specific song of hers completed today's theme (red), lol!

There you go with some fun tunes for the TTT initiative by Ablaze. Thank you and hope you're having a terrific Tuesday!


Music videos credits to their owners. Lead image edited on Canva. No copyright infringement intended. 18062024/20:50ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center