The Dark Side: Cruc1fy

Hi Invisibles of the night.
Another episode of my own format about #darkmusic. I invite you again to do it yourself and spread some alternative music here on Hive. What you consider to be the darker side of music, no matter the genre. Do your own version and tag me, thanks 💀

Today I wanna introduce you to a talented emerging artist from the new American goth scene:

Cruc1fy

01.jpg

source

I found out about Cruc1fy through my Spotify playlist curation work - by the way, I'm curating this "Take a walk in The Dark Side" playlist, go check it out if you like dark electronic, techno and goth tunes - and I really liked what he does from the first listen.

I was so impressed that I decided to get in touch with him and now he's my American goth bro and I'm his Italian goth bro 🤣🖤 We support each other as we can and - spoiler - we're planning to collaborate on a cover song in the next months.

He's from Detroit and published his first album this year, called L1feless x B3autiful. He basically write the lyrics and the main structure of his songs (I think he also plays guitar but I'm not sure) and then he works with a producer friend of him to turn his songs into the final product.

I define his genre New Goth, with a strong American side that differs deeply from the same genre in Europe. In fact, his sound is quite influenced by some nu-metal in the style of Deftones and by the more modern witch house, a contemporary genre that mix trap style beats with gritty and dark synth sounds and alternates etheral voice parts with more aggressive ones.

The basis is always that of the typical darkwave genre, but in Europe that root is stronger and maybe contaminated with some German EBM or industrial sounds, harder to find in American artists.

By the way he just dropped this new song which leans more into the classic darkwave goth sound.

Really nothing more to say here, he's just a new artist trying to find his audience, just like me. If you like his music check him out at this link

Thanks for your attention, let me know what do you think about this music in the comments and remember: if you listen to any kind of music that you define as "dark" don't hesitate to replicate this format. Share some alternative music in this place. Let's ignite this spark into Hive! 🦇

sep 2.png
If you still don't know me by now and you want to know more about me and what I do, you can visit my website harbiter.com or my Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now