🎵 Music Community. From the Start - Laufey. By @Guitarmcy and my Special Guest Callie Blum. (Playing with my students #11)


IMG_20240916_172209.jpg

Les presento a Callie Blum, una de mis mejores estudiantes!

He compartido con la blockchain de Hive mis experiencias como docente de música, me gusta mucho enseñar y es una de las facetas más importantes de mi vida, he tenido estudiantes de todo tipo, desde jóvenes muy responsables hasta otros que van prácticamente obligados, trato en lo posible de que todos aprendan las bases del instrumento que me toque enseñarles.

Sin embargo, hay estudiantes que son una maravilla y muestran una evolución impresionante, y Callie Blum es una de ellas, quien desde que la ví por primera vez dio una salto cuántico increíble como artista y guitarrista, incluso ha llegado a hacer cosas que yo jamás pensado siquiera realizar, como ser solista en un Teatro de Opera o ser la Vocalista líder de una banda de Rock.

Me llena de orgullo formar personas así, que van más allá de sí mismas hacia nuevas fronteras.

From the Start - Laufey. Bossa Nova and Smooth Jazz

El Bossa Nova y el Jazz estan muy presentes en mi Blog, fue una grandiosa experiencia haber grabado este cover con Callie Blum, porque este es un tema que disfruto mucho tocar, tiene una armonía muy típica de los inicios del jazz, lo que los entendidos conocemos como los "Two - Five - One" por todas partes.

Además que es una canción muy bonita, una composición que sin usar tantos recursos logró tener un gran impacto a nivel mundial, por ende, no hay nada más difícil que tener "Sencillez musical" saber usar pocos recursos para lograr una trabajo excepcional.

Y es un video especial porque es el primer Cover de Callie Blum para Hive, por ende le metí el pecho a la edición, espero ingresarla próximamente a Hive, para que llegue una artista excepcional a la Cadena de Bloques.

Muchísimas gracias por tu atención, espero que sea de tu agrado nuestra interpretación. Un abrazo fraternal

Meet Callie Blum, one of my best students!

I have shared with the Hive blockchain my experiences as a music teacher, I love teaching and it is one of the most important facets of my life, I have had students of all kinds, from very responsible young people to others who go practically forced, I try as much as possible that everyone learns the basics of the instrument that I have to teach them.

However, there are students who are wonderful and show an impressive evolution, and Callie Blum is one of them, who since I saw her for the first time made an incredible quantum leap as an artist and guitarist, she has even done things that I never even thought of doing, such as being a soloist in an Opera Theater or being the lead vocalist of a Rock band.

It fills me with pride to train people like this, who go beyond themselves to new frontiers.

From the Start - Laufey. Bossa Nova and Smooth Jazz

Bossa Nova and Jazz are very present in my Blog, it was a great experience to have recorded this cover with Callie Blum, because this is a song that I really enjoy playing, it has a very typical harmony of the beginnings of jazz, what the connoisseurs know as the “Two - Five - One” all over the place.

It is also a very beautiful song, a composition that without using so many resources managed to have a great impact worldwide, therefore, there is nothing more difficult than having “musical simplicity” to know how to use few resources to achieve an exceptional work.

And it is a special video because it is the first Cover of Callie Blum for Hive, therefore I put my chest to the edition, I hope to enter it soon to Hive, so that an exceptional artist arrives to the Blockchain.

Thank you very much for your attention, I hope you like our interpretation. A fraternal embrace

IMG_20240916_122030.jpg

Laufey - From the Start Official Video

Traductor - DeepL

Editor de Video - CapCut


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments