The Hu when you like something different

Dear Music lovers,

When I sit in front of my screen doing daily stuff I often play loud music at the same time. Ask my neighbours!

And although I do not understand the lyrics I love the rithms of The HU.

A fellow hiver called @vgholdingsllc once shared a video of them on discord. It was their number Wolf Totem and since then I play them regularly. I like the number Yuve Yuve Yu just a bit more.

I would call it melodic metal with typical Mongolian voices often referred to as throatsinging. As you can see above they also use string instruments.
I have seen documentaries about the throat singing but here with the Hu it is just part of the songs without being too much or annoying.

Try it yourself to sing with them a little!

If you have talent for it the sound must resonate a little but be carefull not to damage your voice cords!

They were formed in 2016 and I hope they continue playing and composing great songs. The clips show the beautifull landscape of these (once) nomadic people. Now they ride Harleys!

Check 'm out!

rooster.png

Goldrooster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now