Limp Bizkit: the pretty boy of rock (Eng/esp)

TATTOO.jpg
Source

Hello my dear community, I hope everything is going very well in your lives and be ready to enjoy this new musical capsule that has become a habit for me on Wednesdays, because I have met many artists of whom I was their fans, I chanted their songs and today for today I have very nice memories of my youth and the ROCKKKKKKKKKK!

Unlike last week, who said that “Marilyn Manson was the guy that a father would NEVER! accept as a boyfriend for his daughter”, Fred Durst is the opposite; Fred was my “crush” since I saw him on MTV 🤣 I think that because of him I started to like rock and to look at it in a different way😍 Oh Fred, Fred, so much to say about you!😊

![Spanish version]

Hola mi querida comunidad, espero que todo esté marchando muy bien en sus vidas ye sten listos para disfrutar de esta nueva cápsula musical que se me ha hecho costumbre los miércoles, porque me he encontrado con muchos artistas de los cuales fui su fans, coreé sus canciones y hoy por hoy tengo recuerdos muy bonitos de mi época de juventud y del ¡ROCKKKKKK!😎🎸🥁
A diferencia de la semana pasada, que decía que "Marilyn Manson era el chico que un padre ¡JAMÁS! aceptaría de novio para su hija", Fred Durst es todo lo contrario; Fred fue mi "crush" desde que lo ví en MTV 🤣 creo que por él comenzó a gustarme el rock y a mirarlo de otra forma😍 ¡Ay Fred, Fred, tanto que decir de ti!😊

FotoJet (15).jpg

His best songs

My love for Fred was at first sight; I remember the first time I heard of him was because Limp Bizkit was the soundtrack of the movie Mission Impossible II. They played it so much on TV, that I found their proposal very attractive💯.

Then came “My Generation”, the madness! Both from the album Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water (2008) marked the revelation of their full potential worldwide. The only problem there was that they just didn't sound like rock anymore 🙃 I mean, they had the principles but having dj, and some of the pop style and a lot of rap, it didn't end up convincing in true metal. As for me, I loved it! I remember that in my time we listened to this song over and over again and although I didn't know if I was invoking the devil himself, it was a song that expressed how we felt in that we didn't care what anyone said about us because indeed, a strange generation was being born and as every young person wanted to belong to it.

![Spanish version]

Sus mejores canciones
Mi amor por Fred fue a primera vista; recuerdo que la primera vez que escuché de él fue porque Limp Bizkit, fue la banda sonora de la película Misión Imposible II. La pasaban tanto en la televisora, que me pareció súper atractiva su propuesta💯.
Luego llegó "My Generation" ¡La locura! Ambas del disco Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water (2008) marcó la revelación de todo su potencial a nivel mundial. El único problema que había era que justamente ya no sonaban como rock 🙃 es decir, tenían los principios pero al tener dj, y algo del estilo pop y mucho rap, no terminaba de convencer en el verdadero metal. Por mi parte, ¡Yo lo amé! recuerdo que en mi tiempo escuchábamos una y otra vez esta canción y aunque no sabía si estaba invocando al mismísimo demonio, era una canción que expresaba como nos sentíamos en que nos importaba nada lo que dijeran de nosotros porque efectivamente, estaba naciendo una generación extraña y como toda joven quería pertenecer a ella.



Wow! watching that video I think that 20 years have passed, and I still feel the same adrenaline and excitement as when I was back in 2000. I like that the video is simple and showed a little of what was lived in their concerts, something that was unknown to me, but I wanted to live it at some point! How crazy! ha,ha,ha,ha...

After this, the desire to continue listening to him, for a time when there was still no Ares, it was hard to get songs like “Nookie” or “No Sex” which were the songs that everyone told me you have to listen to them! That's his special sound! listening to these songs made me want to know more about him and finally came the second single from that album:

🎶Rolling🎶

The song that mixed rock with pop and it was great. Rock doesn't have choreography? Why not?! this song has it all🤣💯 It was one of the best videos I saw because it even had a story at the beginning. I loved the freshness, and that Fred particularly didn't dress extravagant or with makeup which I loved, because he was so normal and simple that standing in a mall, he went unnoticed and that's what caught my attention the most. His caps, his sporty style, but always well kept and clean, he didn't look like a rock star but he was one he,he,he,he....

Rolling had (has) a very simple choreography and it was one of my favorites, so much so that making the publication, I played it and danced it almost the same as the first time (not so much the same because I got tired🤣). Once again the video was simple, without much acting, very well worked and easy to understand; this was a hallmark that made us always want more of them.

![Spanish version]

¡Wao! viendo ese video pienso que han pasado 20 años, y sigo sintiendo la misma adrenalina y emoción que cuando estaba por allá por el 2000. Me gusta que el video es sencillo y mostraba un poco de lo que se vivía en sus conciertos, cosa que para mí era desconocida, pero que lo quería vivir en algún momento ¡Que loca! ja,ja,ja...
Luego de esto, las ansias de seguir escuchándolo, para una época donde aún no existía el Ares, fue díficil conseguir canciones como "Nookie" o "No Sex" que eran las canciones que todos me decían ¡Tienes que escucharlas! ¡Ese es su sonido especial! al escuchar estas canciones me inducían a querer saber mas de él y por fin llegó el segundo sencillo de ese disco:
Rolling
La canción que mezcló el rock con el pop y les quedó genial ¿Que el rock no tiene coreografia? ¡¿Cómo que no?! esta canción lo tiene todo🤣💯 Fue uno de los mejores videos que ví porque hasta una historia tenía al inicio. Me encantó la frescura, y que Fred particularmente no se vestía extravagante ni con maquillaje lo que me encantaba, porque era tan normal y sencillo que parado en un centro comercial, pasaba desapercibido y eso era lo que mas me llamaba la atención. Sus gorras, su estilo deportivo, pero siempre bien cuidado y limpio, es que no parecia estrella de rock pero lo era je,je,je...
Rolling tenía (tiene) una coreografia muy sencilla y era una de mis favoritas, tanto así que haciendo la publicación, la puse y la baile casi igual que la primera vez (ni tan igual porque me cansé🤣). Una vez mas el video era sencillo, sin mucha actuación, muy bien trabajado y fácil de entender; esto fue un sello que nos hacía siempre querer más de ellos.



After it, came other hits like My Way which although it was slower in sound and more acted, it was also quite liked; the tours, advertising campaigns and many hits that came from the hand of other music platforms as there are now marked the following years of this band that continued to be popular over the decades. They also took the opportunity to support other artists and bands but I really didn't like them. Checking I found that in 2021 they made an album, so when I get it I will listen to it for a while to see if they keep the essence of not “marrying” a genre but that all can coexist in the middle.

The only thing that made me laugh and I say “you really don't know what you listen to” is that Fred Durst was the Archangel of reggaeton in rock 🤣😂😅 is that the fights he got into with various bands and people, and even those who were his friends, were also epic and worthy of being remembered as one of the most controversial and hated and not because of his talent but off stage. In addition, the scandals of his concerts bringing even a death of a fan who attended, saw him involved in the harshest criticisms of his songs and his messages. This led me to the conclusion that “no matter how you dress, you always like the bad guy in the movie”😋.

![Spanish version]

Luego de ella, vinieron otros éxitos como My Way que aunque fue más lenta en sonido y más actuada, también gustó bastante; las giras, campañas publicitarias y muchos éxitos que llegaron de la mano de otras plataformas de música como las hay ahora marcaron los siguientes años de esta banda que siguió siendo popular con el pasar de las décadas. También aprovecharon para apoyar a otros artistas y bandas pero a mí de verdad que no me gustaron. Revisando encontré que en el 2021 hicieron un disco, así que cuando lo consiga lo escucharé un rato a ver si mantienen la esencia de no "casarse" con un género sino que todos pueden convivir en el medio.
Lo único que me causó risa y digo "uno de verdad no sabe lo que escucha" es que Fred Durst era el Arcangel del reggaeton en el rock 🤣😂😅 es que las peleas en las que se encasilló con varias bandas y personas, e incluso con aquellos que fueron sus amigos, también fueron épicas y dignas de ser recordado como uno de los más polémicos y odiados y no por su talento sino fuera del escenario. Además, los escándalos de sus conciertos trayendo incluso una muerte de una fans que asistió, lo vio envuelto en las más duras críticas de sus canciones y sus mensajes. Esto me llevó a la conclusión de que " no importa como se vista, a una siempre le gusta el chico malo de la película"😋.

FotoJet (15).jpg

I made the cover in Canvas and the divider in Fotojet.

Don't forget that on Wednesdays we are talking here in the #rock community. Any style, covers, favorite songs, themes, artists from all eras are welcome, events, as long as they talk about rock and its different expressions.

Until a next meeting

![Spanish version]

La portada la realicé en Canvas y el separador en Fotojet.
No olvides que los miércoles estamos hablando aquí en la comunidad de #rock. Cualquier estilo, covers, canciones favoritas, temas, artistas de todas las épocas son bienvenidos, eventos, siempre y cuando hablen del rock y sus diferentes expresiones.
Hasta un próximo encuentro.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center