My Song "Mad World" is out Today, 10 years in the making, This Blockchain & Its People Played a Major Role in It, Find Out Why

Dark Green and White Neon Modern Album Cover.png

This is it, I can finally say that the song Mad World is out!

It's been a freaking long road, I can't believe I've finally finished it. It all started around 2012. At the time, we were living in South Africa, life was very different, and my vision of the future was probably a little bleak, which is often what happens once you get awoken by the current state of the world. I recorded it in 2013 and released it on "dsound", in 2018 a few years later.

This is what I said at the time, when releasing it for the first time in 2018, on this blockchain:

[...] But my vision of the world was drastically changing since I had become more aware of the injustice perpetrated by "the power that be", the continuous act of treason by the psychopaths that govern us, the hidden hand shaping our society by destroying it, dividing one another, treating us the 99% like cattle.
So while I was looking at the marvelous wonder of creation, I couldn't help but feeling bitter and sad, that we decided to bring him into this fucked up world.
Then more and more terror attacks started sprouting around the globe like a sudden trend, more sophisticated and scripted each and every time, while the masses just surrendering what little was left of their freedom in this Orwellian nightmare.
It was 5 years ago, but it feels like nothing has much changed ever since.Terror attacks have become almost our daily bread, we are being desensitized with violence, and sensationalism.

Oh...Little did I know that we would go through a greater change, much, much later.

That song, I've decided to give it a real go in 2020. Started working on a good, digestible format, and approach several producers to make my song become reality.

You see, I've always been a producer myself, but I really wanted to get someone specialized in Soul and Rnb, and in 2022 that's when I found Mark Evich, singer & producer that lives now in LA.

We worked since last year August on this song, I went to studio to record a few versions, and eventually we ended up with that final version this month in February.

Now, I will be performing on March 3 in Paris, and showcase the song, I'll also play my album "Aimée", it's cool, I am not expecting millions of people, but I am still excited to gig in Paris once more.

Black Minimalist Concert Tour Dates Announcement Poster.png

And so as I was saying, having a place where I could experiment like here, was a true catalyst for my creativity, and I'll always remember the feeling I felt the first time I posted it, and got good feedback. The internet is such an empty place, full of bots, and for a split second I was like "Yeah, they're getting it".

In retrospect, all the people that commented at the time are not even on this blockchain anymore, but it doesn't matter, what matters is what it started, I've always clung to that feeling, and finally, the song is out now, I gave myself a personal ultimatum, a make or break moment, this is the one, or nothing.

You can listen to it on Spotify or watch the visualizer I made, watching the sun rising with me!

What's funny, is that between 2013 (when I recorded the first draft of the song), and 2018, the song disappeared out of my life. I lost the hard drive, which contained the demo, and it's just by pure coincidence, that I've found it again.

It's funny how things turn out sometimes.

Right now I am still shooting my music video everyday, I really hope it turns out well in the end. I tried to make a gif out of the music video so you can see how it works:

Mad World Time Lapse gif export.gif

Here are a few pics I also take daily:

IMG_20221228_083211.jpg

Day 1

IMG_20230113_131131.jpg

Day 15

IMG_20230128_162218.jpg

30 days

IMG_20230214_083158.jpg

45 days

So yeah, it's pretty cool, I will be done with the music video probably in a month or two, in the meantime, I hope I get some traction on Spotify and Youtube, I am also planning on promoting the song through gigs and approaching local radios.

That's it for today, much love y'all!

Ed_Privat_Ed_Privat_Logo_for_music_and_AI GIF.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center